We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
343
226
77
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
226
77
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king george street superior studio great location mini kitchenette old city light rail minute walk jaffa street ben yehuda street noise small kitchen within walking distance great shower tram stop rental car falafel great room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

As far as hotels in the city centre goes, this is one the best. The rooms was large, the reception friendly and very helpful and you are right in the middle of everything. Initially it takes a while to get use to the traffic but being out of the room most of the day, it did not bother at night.The rooms was clean the shower good the bed perfect and again, the location and friendly staff. Loved it.

Room tip: Not room 24, - no view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights during our trip to Israel. The location is fantastic, near plenty of bars, shops and restaurants, and within walking distance of the old city, and near tram and bus stops. The apartment was comfortable and despite being so near a busy street, we never heard a thing due to the shutter that came down over the window. After a busy day of sightseeing, the apartment was always clean, cool and welcoming when we returned.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank briddineen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

City Center is a very nice, small, modestly proceed hotel situated in a great location. Our room was exactly what we needed; quiet, clean, and overlooked King George Street. The gentleman who checked us in on Succoth Eve was helpful and informative about where to go for our self guided walking tours. We will definitely try to book this place on our next trip to Jerusalem.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chapul87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

The room is big, very clean, and comfortable. It contains a nice equiped kitchen, including microwave, refrigerator, and kettle. The room is very quiet, even though it is directed towards the main street. The location is excellent!
If you come with a car, you can find parking in many close by parking lots, for example use Hillel parking lot for 60 NIS per 24 hours. We will definitely be staying here again. Great value.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passport564289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Situated on central King George St., this is the perfect accomodation for a reasonably priced room in Jerusalem.
We stayed in an economy suite- fridge, basic kitchen and microwave and kettle with basic coffee tea and sugar. Room was well-maintained, clean and inviting after a long, very hot day of sightseeing. Our room faced the busy street but was well-insulated with a small balcony and chair.
Staff was wonderful- Dima at the front desk was cordial and helpful. A woman whose name I didn't get gave full explanations of the services offered and was most welcoming.
There is a supermarket in the neighborhood and many coffee shops, pizza and light meals, Near the pedestrian area of King George and close to Jaffa Street and the light rail.
Highly recommended! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tah542017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews