We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
46
32
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
32
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomthe penthouseemek refaimlovely towelsbuilding csmall suitebet lechemsmall kitchenresidential neighborhoodgerman colonyterrific locationold cityclean roomsthe ground floorminute walkbakasofa
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Very conveniently located for those who want to stay in southern Jerusalem. In the middle of a residential neighborhood, on a quaint bustling block with tons of cafes, stores, etc. The hotel has only suites- bedroom + living room and kitchen. Very comfortable, spotless, great if you want to cook/ feels like a mix between hotel and apartment. The owner, Lior, is superb. Most friendly, attentive individual, he gets to know all the guests, and caters to every need. I have brought three groups here as well- we rented out the penthouse and did all our shabbat meals there. The staff gave us everything we needed and were extremely helpful. Now when I have guests come for business (often) I exclusively put them up at this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Spotlessly clean. Everything thought of.
Helpful friendly staff. Great location. Perfect for a family. Bathroom is a little small and there's noise from rooms above and below but still highly recommend

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at the Rafael Residence and returned because it offers so much. Our accommodation comprised a lounge, kitchenette, bathroom and bedroom, though I believe other options are available in the complex for larger families. Linen was changed regularly and the apartment cleaned daily. There are two televisions,a sofa/bed in the lounge, a fully equipped kitchenette in perfect working order, parking and all in all, Rafael provides excellent value for money. The Residence is purpose built on Bet Lechem Road in the gorgeous Jerusalem suburb of Bakka which boasts numerous caffes, restaurants and small and interesting shops. It is possible to walk to the Old City, Jerusalem city centre, Talpiot industrial centre and the 'Rakevet'. Thank you Aviva, Elli, Rami and Lior for always being available to help make our stay welcoming and comfortable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nisiyatova2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Very clean rooms. Good bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Great restaurants nearby. Loved being so close to the Harakevet path. Short walk to Emek Refaim (main thoroughfare for cute shops and great food and coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FayeS505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I have just one word to describe the Rafael Residence Jerusalem. SUPERB. We were after a room and ended up with an apartment at a price you cannot believe plus parking thrown in for good measure. Modern, up-to-date and in pristine condition. Everything promised was there and it all worked. And what is better than one TV? Two of them - one in the bedroom and one in the lounge.The kitchenette was fully equipped with fridge/freezer, stove, microwave, toaster, kettle - the works. An ideal location in the trendy Baq'a neighborhood, our room faced onto a quiet side-street. This is an ideal location, close to all the trendy spots whether you are a tourist or a regular visitor to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stanley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews