We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal, friendly, convinient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rafael Residence Jerusalem
Ranked #15 of 60 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Very conveniently located for those who want to stay in southern Jerusalem. In the middle of a residential neighborhood, on a quaint bustling block with tons of cafes, stores, etc. The hotel has only suites- bedroom + living room and kitchen. Very comfortable, spotless, great if you want to cook/ feels like a mix between hotel and apartment. The owner, Lior, is superb. Most friendly, attentive individual, he gets to know all the guests, and caters to every need. I have brought three groups here as well- we rented out the penthouse and did all our shabbat meals there. The staff gave us everything we needed and were extremely helpful. Now when I have guests come for business (often) I exclusively put them up at this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Spotlessly clean. Everything thought of.
Helpful friendly staff. Great location. Perfect for a family. Bathroom is a little small and there's noise from rooms above and below but still highly recommend

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at the Rafael Residence and returned because it offers so much. Our accommodation comprised a lounge, kitchenette, bathroom and bedroom, though I believe other options are available in the complex for larger families. Linen was changed regularly and the apartment cleaned daily. There are two televisions,a sofa/bed in the lounge, a fully equipped kitchenette in perfect working order, parking and all in all, Rafael provides excellent value for money. The Residence is purpose built on Bet Lechem Road in the gorgeous Jerusalem suburb of Bakka which boasts numerous caffes, restaurants and small and interesting shops. It is possible to walk to the Old City, Jerusalem city centre, Talpiot industrial centre and the 'Rakevet'. Thank you Aviva, Elli, Rami and Lior for always being available to help make our stay welcoming and comfortable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nisiyatova2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Very clean rooms. Good bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Great restaurants nearby. Loved being so close to the Harakevet path. Short walk to Emek Refaim (main thoroughfare for cute shops and great food and coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I have just one word to describe the Rafael Residence Jerusalem. SUPERB. We were after a room and ended up with an apartment at a price you cannot believe plus parking thrown in for good measure. Modern, up-to-date and in pristine condition. Everything promised was there and it all worked. And what is better than one TV? Two of them - one in the bedroom and one in the lounge.The kitchenette was fully equipped with fridge/freezer, stove, microwave, toaster, kettle - the works. An ideal location in the trendy Baq'a neighborhood, our room faced onto a quiet side-street. This is an ideal location, close to all the trendy spots whether you are a tourist or a regular visitor to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stanley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
0.2 km away
A Little House in Bakah
A Little House in Bakah
#32 of 101 in Jerusalem
436 reviews
1 km away
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,386 reviews
2.6 km away
City Center Jerusalem
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#3 of 101 in Jerusalem
460 reviews
2.8 km away
Agripas Boutique Hotel
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#47 of 101 in Jerusalem
499 reviews
0.6 km away
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#41 of 101 in Jerusalem
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafael Residence Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafael Residence Jerusalem

Address: Bethlehem Road 70, Jerusalem 93504, Israel (Formerly תמר רזידנס ירושלים)
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Bak'a
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price Range: €85 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rafael Residence Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your search for a Jerusalem serviced apartment just ended! Experience the ultimate service while residing in Bakaa, Jerusalem’s most exclusive district.Surrounded by stylish shops restaurants, you can relax and enjoy the sophistication of these boutique accommodations while on business travel or a holiday. Tamar Residence combines all the comforts and amenities of home with an extensive range of facilities and personalized services. Enjoy the best of Jerusalem while indulging in the comfort of a Jerusalem serviced apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rafael Residence Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamar Residence Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing