We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
1,172
168
65
50
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
168
65
50
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal concierge palace restaurant beautiful hotel old city mamilla mall luxury hotel nespresso machine late checkout dairy restaurant king david friday night dinner breakfast buffet jaffa gate western wall the location is perfect david citadel salad
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We stayed here two nights while touring Jerusalem. From the moment we walked in, we knew we had made the right decision. Extremely warm, personal greeting and orientation in a bespoke environment. The location was within walking distance to a few great restaurants (and we felt very comfortable walking at night). The only thing that was unusual, but realized this is just how it is in Israel, is that I believe it is a Kosher certified hotel, so for example, when I went to the bar for a glass of wine one night, the person I asked said he couldn't pour wine because he wasn't Kosher certified (?) Otherwise, our entire experience was exactly what we would have expected from a Waldorf Astoria. The breakfast buffet was also very nice and included due to our Hilton status.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeAgain8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amira L, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear MeAgain8,

Thank you so for a lovely review and compliments. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and our True Waldorf Service and we would love to welcome you back for many more perfect experiences.

Kind regards,
Avner On
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The Waldorf was everything we were hoping it to be and then some. The room was beautiful, spacious, and stunningly decorated. The food was lavish and great tasting. Another highlight was the courteous staff. They were always there to assist us and make our stay more pleasurable. The Mamila Mall is close by so it gives you access to many great shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Early Check in to make the most of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abraham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amira L, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Abraham G,

My many thanks for your lovely review and such warm praise, these are very rewarding to a truly caring and dedicated team. We would love to welcome you back again for many more experiences of True Waldorf Service!

Kin regards,
Avner On
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to be rich with history I have learnt so much our tour guides where the best sir David and sir ealye and sir musha and sir oren every one treated us so good many thanks for a wonderful time.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ssbeautysalonspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amira L, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear ssbeautysalonspa,

Thank you for your review and compliments, I'm so pleased you had such a wonderful visit to Jerusalem! We would love to host you again for many more perfect experiences.

Kind regards,
Avner On
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our Tauck tour. We had a very large room with good Ahava (dead sea minerals) toiletries. The buffet breakfast was extensive and very good though the filter coffee could be improved (you can get cappuccinos, lattes made to order though). It is a 10 minute easy walk through Mamilla Mall to reach the Jaffa Gate and the Old City. The service was not 5 star though - i had to ask for an iron twice and some ice i rang for never arrived. As we entered the hotel often staff chatted to each other rather than greet guests or open the door for them. The hotel Palace restaurant for dinner was expensive and we were glad Tauck was paying. A lamb rack main course was nice but for 220 ISH (about 81AUD) it should be!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolynt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amira L, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Carolynt23,

I much regret you found service less than perfect and thank you for your feedback, we are carefully reviewing our processes to examine how we might improve.
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to hosting you again for a much improved stay.

Kind regards,
Avner On
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Hotel Excellent in every dept including food. Fri dinner incredible, breakfast superb. Staff lovely. Only housekeeping was a miss, but made up by wonderful hotel staff. Wish hotel had a pool for a city that is hard to find something to do on a saturday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Nevertravelal0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amira L, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Nevertravelal0ne,

Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our True Waldorf Service. We too are eagerly awaiting the full pool, spa and fitness facilities and look forward to welcoming you back when you may enjoy them.

Kind regards,
Avner On
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews