We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,375)
Filter reviews
2,375 results
Traveller rating
1,413
522
257
98
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,413
522
257
98
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free international calls yael hazan old city the guest relations manager free wifi damascus gate dining room breakfast and dinner tour group very nice hotel four nights light rail western wall salad lobby tomb shabbat
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,375 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This is the best hotel ever ...
In introduction in the beggining was so good .... ibrahim the duty manager he explained to us every thing about the hotel

The rooms are really clean and the service for the housekeeping was very fast.

The food in the dinning room was the best .....

Ali the manager of the dinning he was so gentelman and attention to all the guests ... he took a good care to us.

Happy to visit it again ....

Many thanks to all leonardo jerusalem staff.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SandraJ2870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We were honored to have been of service and we hope to be of service again soon.

Best wishes,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The hotel is very nice, the rooms and restaurants are very clean. The location is perfect, near the Damasco Gate, the Tomb Garden, and access to metro as well.
The restaurants are spacious, the food is very diverse and excellent quality. But I missed fresh fruits!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We were pleased to have read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were honored to have been of service and hope to be of service again soon.

Best wishes,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel foyer was nice and the check-in receptionist was friendly. I didn't find any of the other staff particularly service-oriented. The bathroom was moldy, towels stained and gaps in tiles had been filled with putty, which didn't work or look very attractive. Requests for maintenance in the room were ignored until I made a fuss. No bottled water was available (to buy) in the room. But the laundry service worked well and the breakfast buffet offered a good variety of food. On the Sabbath the hotel winds down like in other parts of Israel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CrazyUKMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We highly value your feedback and we have passed your review onto the relevant managers who will see it to improve the overall quality of our hotel. We were honored to have been of service and we hope to be of service again soon so you can see our improvements.

Best wishes,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is fairly well located and our room was large and reasonably clean. The front desk staff were helpful and attentive. The breakfast buffet was very plentiful. But the hotel is old (not in a good way) and shabby. I chose it for the price in comparison to other Jerusalem hotels but $275 per night is not inexpensive. I expected more for that price.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank CohenD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel.

We were honored that you chose to stay with us.

Regards,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Visited in late May with a group of 24 people for 4 nights. The hotel was ina perfect location for visits to all of the major pilgrimage sites, across the road from St George's Cathedral (we are Anglicans), comfortable, well equipped and quiet.
By and large the dining room was excellent, well staffed and with wonderful food. One evening we were placed in a room to the side of the main dining area and it was unbearably noisy, crashing doors to the kitchen and a table of hysterical drunks next door.
Would not hesitate to use this hotel again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatherd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yael H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We were honored to have been of service and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Yael - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews