We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
172
94
38
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
94
38
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jaffa street liquid soap great location mr hani self service laundromat sleep with the window open happy hour cozy room old city make tea room amenities machne yehuda market hotel is excellent previous guests complimentary water rooms are small late checkout
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Rooms are small but clean with decent furnishing, and the hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Old City and 10 minutes in the other direction to the amazing food market so the location is perfect
The tram runs just around the corner so it's really accessible
Shops and restaurants also on the main road 1 minute away.

The staff were helpful, but I had requested a twin room and on arrival was given a double. When I asked them to change it, they found me twin room on the 2nd floor and asked me twice if that was OK ! What they didn't explain, was that at night it is incredibly noisy. People shouting, and singing and banging bins - between 12.30-3.30am it was impossible to sleep. The hotel was full, so no option to change rooms.

To be honest they should provide ear plugs. They should also tell people, as having little sleep can really a spoil a trip.

They also claim they have very comfy beds - way too soft for me !!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We stayed one night at this hotel after touring the walled city of Jerusalem. The hotel is located in an area filled with shops and restaurants. The room was very small and the bed appeared to be a double; the smallest bed in any of the hotels we slept in while touring Egypt, Jordan and Israel. It feels like you are staying in a college residence furnished by Ikea. The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean and bright. There was no fridge and no bottled water provided. Wifi service was good in the rooms and public areas. The breakfast buffet was basic and very busy as there was a tour group in residence. There are sandwiches and salads sold at the bar but as the hotel is surrounded by so many restaurants we ate out.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kartor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Small rooms, IKEA modern decor, great location near most tourist sites and Old City, Happy Hour is just okay, not very good snacks, front desk is incredibly helpful. They do everything possible to enhance your stay. Great breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Duh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

we spend 2 nights in the hotel (3 rooms for 6 people). we were given rooms on the second floor. The rooms physicaly were facing a disco. We could not even close our eyes until early in the morning, it was beeing i9n the disco. What it is worse is that the hotel management and employees know the situation and still send people to those rooms. For the second night and after large discussion we were given rooms to the other side of the hotel. A company like Accor allowing those behaviour with clients to happen is at least surprising. It is a shame as the hotel is fun and well located and quality of food at breakfast is high. I will not recommend it.

Room tip: avoid the side of the hotel facing the disco!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We were there for the weekend. It is located a 15 minutes walk from the old city, 10 minutes ealk from the famous market "mahne yeuda". The only big problem is that there is no free parking near the hotel and even parking lots are closed in the weekend so you need to search for a descent parking spot.
All in all it is a very good hotel and not expensive in a great location

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews