We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$479
US$307
View deal
SAVE US$172
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Booking.com
US$479
US$307
View deal
SAVE US$172
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$479
US$307
View deal
SAVE US$172
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$307
eDreamsUS$307
Trip.comUS$479
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
714
113
42
34
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
714
113
42
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool german colony beautiful hotel business lounge old city great spa train station guest services emek refaim breakfast buffet is amazing breakfast friday night dinner restaurant staff dining room concierge sauna luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2020

We had the pleasure of staying at the hotel for 4 nights. The experience started at reception, checking in. You would have thought we were VIP guests with the way check-in was handled. The rooms are beautiful. The staff that man the floor does a brilliant job in terms of service. As soon as they see you are around, the knock on the door to check your needs are being met, and if they can do anything to make your stay more pleasurable. The service at breakfast was above what I expected during this difficult time with Covid-19. There was nothing that you could imagine being at a hotel breakfast that was not there. The control was handled efficiently and the service was brilliant. The pool on the roof is beautifully maintained with a spectacular view of Jerusalem.

Room tip: You want a room overlooking the hotel entrance - Emek Refaim side
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanceSoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin Malka, Owner at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Dear LanceSoller ,

It was such a pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent stay in the Isrotel Orient Hotel.
Our goal is the comfort and enjoyment of our guests and we sincerely appreciate receiving letters such as yours, which affirm by how much we have succeeded. We will be happy to welcome you again during your next stay in Jerusalem.
Best Regards
Dorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

Our family just spent 5 nights at the Orient. Bottom line - the hotel is fantastic. The building itself is gorgeous, the rooms are plush and spacious and the location perfect for touring - walking distance to the Old City, the town center and all the main attractions. The staff were just wonderful, super attentive and you feel they're really trying all the time. The breakfast buffet was delicious. We also ate Friday night dinner at the hotel which was even better. We enjoyed both pools - the view from the rooftop pool is super. Gym is well equipped.
We've been to a number of Jerusalem hotels over the years - the Orient is the best of them all.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank croxrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin Malka, Owner at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2020

Dear croxrock ,

It was a pleasure reading how you and your family enjoyed your recent stay in the Isrotel Orient Hotel.
There is no doubt that feedback such as received from you strengthens our motivation and give us the feeling that our efforts are all worth while. We shall be very happy to see you again in the future.
Best Regards
Dorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020

We have stayed at the Orient hotel at the beginning of July. The hotel reopened on the 2nd of July after being closed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

We had a family room which is very spacious. It has two TVs and two air-conditioners which is wonderfully comfortable. On the other hand, there were some odd choices: there is only one garbage can in the room (other than the toilets). Furthermore, for a hotel with two swimming pools, there are not many places to hang wet swimsuits. In addition, being 4 persons, we only had 3 water bottles and 3 towels.

Breakfast was delicious. The dining room is very spacious and there is a lot of space between tables. It has also been nicely adapted to the age of the virus, with food being served behind dividers. Sometimes it meant food was being served slower, but that is reasonable considering the situation. Being our second time at the hotel though, it seems the pandemic was used to reduce the previously immense variety. Missing, for example, were the bubbly morning drinks, condiments, spreads, and traditional Jewish foods.

On COVID-19 the hotel seems to adhere to the national standards. There are posted instructions and the staff is asking guests politely to follow them. Nevertheless, since you will find people not following the guidelines outside the hotel, you will also find some of these in the hotel. I would expect the hotel staff to be stricter in these cases since it will allow them to continue to operate.

Another unfortunate note is the food found in the hotel is priced way too high to be accessible. We have only eaten at the rooftop restaurant and, although there were quality ingredients, the result was disappointing. You can always go outside across the road to the station or the German colony for cheaper meal.

Other issues we had included a request from guest services, which did not arrive. An hour later we called again, and then guest services arrived twice! Then again, we had another call to guest services, and they have arrived immediately. Public toilets had maintenance issues, one toilet being clogged and empty soap dispensers.

In summary the hotel appears either still to wake up from being dormant or just not coping yet with the summer load. Nevertheless, we had great fun and a great vacation!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rshachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin Malka, Owner at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2020

Dear rshachar .

The goal of the Isrotel Hotel chain is to provide for the comfort and enjoyment of its guests. It is, therefore, a great pleasure to read by how much we succeeded during your recent stay with us. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Dorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

The hotel is modern and with a lot of character.
The swimming pool .... a dream! What a view :)
And very fine service, everyone was taking care perfectly, Racheli and Danit, Faadi at the reception... well done !!!
Thank you ))

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eliefischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin Malka, Owner at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2020

Dear eliefischer ,

It was such a pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent stay in the Isrotel Orient Hotel.
Our goal is the comfort and enjoyment of our guests and we sincerely appreciate receiving letters such as yours, which affirm by how much we have succeeded. We will be happy to welcome you again during your next stay in Jerusalem
Best Regards
Dorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The hotel is clean and well maintained. They are very strict about requiring masks in all public places which made us feel safe in spite of covid-19. The breakfast buffet is delicious and all organized on separate covered plates or served from behind glass partitions.

We participated in a free 1 hour tour of the German Colony offered by the hotel which was of high quality and really interesting, I recommend it. The location of the hotel is great, just steps away from the First Station and if you walk in the other direction there are some shops and boutiques.

The rooftop pool is gorgeous, just it gets a bit windy and chilly in the hours leading up to closing time (8pm when we were there), even in the heat of summer. We loved sitting there and relaxing both in and out of the pool.

We decided to forgo the old city view to save a bit on the cost of our room and honestly we didn't feel like it was a 2nd class room. We were overlooking the first station and it was pleasant to hear the music from there at night if we opened the window. The room felt very luxurious, the bed was extremely comfortable (firm mattress) and the design and decoration of the room and bathroom was really stunning, as well as the artwork in the hallways and light fixtures throughout the hotel. It's clear that a lot of thought was put into the design and selection of the furniture and materials, which were all of very high quality in the rooms and public areas.

We were surprised the parking garage was so costly but the front desk directed us to a free lot nearby. We were very happy with our stay there and only wish we could have stayed another few days.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 415rebeccah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin Malka, Owner at Orient Isrotel Exclusive Collection Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2020

Dear 415rebeccah ,

It was a pleasure reading how you enjoyed your recent stay in the Isrotel Orient Hotel.
There is no doubt that feedback such as received from you strengthens our motivation and give us the feeling that our efforts are all worth while. We shall be very happy to see you again in the future.
Best Regards
Dorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews