We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
79
59
14
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
59
14
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews damascus gate old city breakfast included lovely hotel special thanks air conditioning a great place to stay mount kadek olives receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The staff at the Commodore were friendly and very helpful. Annita, the receptionist was amazing! She made our stay very comfortable. With her help we were able to use the bus system to and from The food was always delicious and arrived promptly. She is truly a gem. She made us feel right at home. I recommend the Commodore as a great place to stay. It was our first time to Israel and we plan on returning again next year. The only thing that I would recommend is putting in a swimming pool.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bgonzales1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

the hotel is located 5 minutes walk from old city of jerusalem , friendly staff and management , simple but worth it ... clean and food is tasty , try the eastern dishes they have a good chuef ... enjoy the stay

Room tip: a room vith a balciny is must
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darwihs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Quite a cosy and modern hotel, rooms are fine and got everything you need. Also the view from the balcony is breathtaking! Location is alright but staff were absolutely lovely and would definitely stay at Commodore purely for this reason! Helped us out a lot to find places, recommended where to go and arranged transport for it. Great value for money!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Viktorija-Justina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The staff and management here are helpful, polite, accommodating and professional in every way. They are hands on in their approach to serving the guest. Also, their breakfast is a really, really good one. It is the one place I found that serves an excellent, traditional and full Arabic breakfast - with the type of good food I grew up on. If you want to enjoy the breakfast of a king, go here.

Room tip: My room was comfortable and accommodating. I cannot speak for other rooms in the building.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Hannoshbrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly front desk and breakfast staff. Comfy room suitable as base if you are planning on spending your days, out and about. Basic brekkie, enough to keep you going. Close to Mt of Olives.
No proper laundry facilities. Hotel located in muslim quarter. Busy, fast traffic. Wifi works best at 3am-5am.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Palaaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews