We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
44
39
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
39
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german colony bahai gardens modern hotel ben gurion street parking recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again rooms are small great hotel business trip port shower floor israel soap elevator temple
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Just visited Israel for business.
Arrived in the hotel at midnight not eaten..very disappointed the fridge was empty..although dried fruit on offer. No room service.
Room was clean and comfortable, staff pleasant and the breakfast was fab..anything you wanted they had covered.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The Golden Crown is a modern Hotel in the center of Haifa. Friendly staff and a very good breakfast. The rooms a rather narrow but and the window very small, as we stayed just to sleep in the hotel this did not matter.

The hotel is locate next to the sedrot Ben Gurion, where you can find a lot of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.

On occasion we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

A hotel trying it's best to be smart, and failing, badly.

Small rooms, with fittings that try to look like expensive units, but the designer, or builders didn't or haven't ever tried them, as they are just not as good as the real thing!

This wasn't my hotel of choice, booked by my company, but I've learned....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank BaleDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Spacious rooms, excellent location, rich breakfasts and great staff. Especially Omer Lerner one of the receptionists was a great advisor of my visit to Haifa. Love this hotel will surely come here again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank NetanelPetrushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Not knowing anything about Haifa, this hotel surprised me with the modern charm and decor. It's very pretty. There is breakfast only in the am. they don't have any other food after breakfast or a bar that i could see. If there is, on another floor i didnt see or notice one. The staff is very nice and helpful. Coming from the states, this hotel is what i would expect to look like. It was a pleasant surprise to see a hotel like this in Israel. I think we were staying in a more updated part of the city too, which could be why it looked like this. Our room was attached to the indoor mall. OUr window looked inside of it. The window is small, but you can open it for some air. The curtains are good at blacking out the light. The music played in the mall isn't very loud, and it's turned off at a decent time so you can still sleep.

The shower was in our room was weird. It was functional, but if you don't have the hand held part of the shower turned away from the front of the shower, and if you turn the water on all the way, water will go everywhere. literally everywhere. you have to mess with the button on the side to make it not spray out of the hand held, but out of the one attached to the pipe. water still runs into the main bathroom floor. there isn't a ledge to keep the water in. So if you keep anything on the floor you may want to use again, don't keep it on the floor. That was the only interesting part of the room. It was small, but nice and comfortable. Complimentary water and coffee in the room and a TV with cable (or dish.)

you'll like staying here. its' close to other restaurants and some shopping. It looks up to the Bahai Gardens at the top of the hill and Mt. Carmel. Beautiful city and beautiful hotel. loved it all!

Room Tip: small rooms, with 2 twin size beds.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChristyS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews