We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
2
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
0
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I was not planning to stay at the Atelier Luxury Rooms but was bumped from the Colony Hotel across the street because Booking.com, which is TripAdvisor's new partner overbooked that hotel. Finding the Atelier was a little bit of a challenge because it was not well marked - there is no lobby so checkin is handled elsewhere. Although it was indeed luxury in some ways, for example, wonderful old pictures and objects decorating the rooms and an early 1920s kind of feel, some of the most important features were missing. For example, there was no fixed shower, only a massive bathtub in the main room next to the bed with a hand shower and wrap around curtain. The door had a window over it that had no covering so the hall light shone brightly all night. Same for the balcony door. For a single person the bathroom was fine, but the wall separating it from the bedroom is only about 8 feet tall so open to the bedroom. No privacy if you are sharing with a partner. Overall, there were some nice features and it was quite a novel experience but not being able to sleep in a dark room and take a normal shower were pretty big detractions.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelsFarAndWisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Check-in is handled at the hotel across the street. Parking is also across the street, but not well labeled. No elevator/steep stairs.

Bed was lovely. Room was small. Street noise was very noticeable and interfered with sleep.

Location was very central and convenient though. Breakfast was adequate, but I recommend going earlier so as to avoid the crowd.

I found the price to be a little steep for the quality of the accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaB6030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Perfectly located - No need to move the car during the stay. We took the smallest room, which was large enough for a wide bed, two chairs a tiny table and a small closet.
The ceiling is very high, which do not leave a claustrophobic feeling. The only window faced the kitchen of a restaurant, and the sound of the preparations was heard - but we did not stay too much in the room, so it was not a problem. The air condition engines of all other apartments where located of our outside wall, so it was not possible to turn our air condition off - because of the notice.
The reach breakfast was served in the hotel across the street, the one that did not have a room for us, The have a balcony - which we did not have.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KObyB826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We rented two rooms, one with the shared balcony and one without. The rooms are all individually decorated very much like you would expect in a home, rather than the boring hotel stuff. Great view and quick walk to the base of the Baha'i shrine. A ton of restaurants within two blocks, including Douzan next door which gave great service. Excellent breakfast across the street.

What really set this place apart was how they handled a minor challenge we had. They were SO caring about us, and the whole team was hard at work trying to make it better. The owners came personally to apologize, gave great advice, and just made us feel so welcome.
If you could combine the best of hotel, B&B and home, with a great sense of family, then you've found the right place.

Room Tip: Get the balcony rooms for best view.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kohavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan L, Owner at Atelier Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and always do our best to make our customers feel at home. You too were wonderful tenants as well. We hope to see you again real soon.
Juan, Atelier Luxury Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We have been there with our friends for one night, sharing the same balcony, the balcony is decorated with good taste.
The room was very special, decorated with good taste, paying attention to the smallest details, the smell of the room was great 
we liked being there it is a beautiful, cozy and stylish place

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reem O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews