We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant appartement in Haifa”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to the apartment and the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the apartment and the living room
The fully equipped kitchen - complete  with a dishwasher, stove, microwave and kettle The living room with a sofa that opens to a single bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Entrance to the apartment and the living room
The fully equipped kitchen - complete  with a dishwasher, stove, microwave and kettle
The living room with a sofa that opens to a single bed.
A comfortable master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, cable TV and a desk.
The family bathroom
The second bedroom with a double bed and cable TV
The third bedroom with a double bed and cable TV
Dining area
The front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Haifa, Haifa District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael U
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant appartement in Haifa”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Appartement Well furninshed in a pleasant district.
Ziona really helpful allong the journey.
Great to have restaurants and à shopping mall around.
Thanks Ziona , We would Côme backgammon witt great pleasure.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
It has been a pleasure hosting you here and I'm looking forward to seeing you again at Eshkol Housing Haifa! Thank you for your review. All the best, Ziona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karimrush...
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic location and caring host”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here for ten days with six family members including mother with mobility issues and small baby. The location is amazing everything you need within a 5 min walk - restaurants, cafes, groceries, etc. Bus stops also within five min walk and because it's close to a major hospital there are no shortage of taxis. The street is residential and relaxed with a main bustling road three min walk from the front door. the whole neighborhood feels super safe so late night strolls are on the cards.

From the moment I found the apt online until we left Haifa Ziona was incredibly helpful and made many special arrangements for my mother and baby. she was just a phone call away during the trip and if she wasn't available herself would arrange for someone else to help with our requests.

The kitchen was fully loaded, extra sheets and towels on hand and all bathroom necessities prepared. having the washing machine and dryer was such a bonus.

Being on the ground floor was great (a little bit noisy sometimes with all the honking) and having a small private garden out front was perfect for a morning coffee or evening chill out.

We were on pilgrimage visiting the Baha'i holy places and the apt is only a ten min drive (bus or taxi) from the main gate and pilgrim house. Perfect for pilgrims who want to retreat somewhere nice and quiet every evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We always pay the utmost attention to our guests to ensure that they feel at home during their stay and I'm glad you felt so.

It was nice meeting you all and I truly wish to see you again. Greetings to your family, Ziona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of the property, and our host was awesome
Liked least: It didn't have a view of the city or sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable apartment that was well located
Liked least: Can't think of a thing!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
How wonderful to receive such a nice and warm feedback.

I'm doing my best to make the guests feel at home and even though I do not expect to receive any thanks, it is always nice and heartwarming - many thanks from me to you!

I was happy to host you here and I would love to make this a tradition and see you here again many times during your future visits in Israel. I will always do my best to make it feel like your home away from home.

All the best,
Ziona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shirley C
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Absloutly a wonderful experiance - " feeling like at home away from home"”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in November 2013

My husband and father traveled to Israel on business for 2 weeks , and stayed in one of Eshkol housing apartments in the carmel area, The owner made sure that or stay was "like at home" everything was clean and well maintained - the apartment was close to major shopping area ,grocery stores and great eatries (within walking distance). the friendly owner also helped with additional services ,like prepaid cell phone, tour guide - My husband had a personal tour guide ride with him for a day in Jerusalem, also we had a renovation project for another apartment that we were personally working on and The owner Ziona Palouch helped us find a crew to help paint and remodel in just 2 weeks !!! - absloutly great experiance - will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: personal warm service ,great location in the best area in Haifa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you for your heart-warming review! I always try to do the best for my guests. It has been a pleasure hosting you here and I hope to see you here again in the future, you are always very welcome. All the best, Ziona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing