We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
800
134
88
53
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
800
134
88
53
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews total relaxation turkish hamam exercise classes healthy food dining room fitness room breakfast and dinner mediterranean sea beautiful view tel aviv treatment israel tennis pampering kosher loungers jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Our family stayed during Pesach at the renovated Carmel Forests over 5 days and 4 nights, including the Seder-eve.

We had an absolutely incredible time! We can’t say enough about the wonderful service given by the hotel staff. They are special people with a genuine desire to please their guests. The one-of-a-kind Monira has graciously worked with us and did not spare any effort to ensure all our needs were fully met. Meira, Michal, Natalie, Avi, Rashed, Bilal, Edmond, Gal, Shani, Maxim, Noam, and others were always ready to go the extra mile to please and delight. Yehuda was in charge of the spiritual side and did a great job.

The Carmel Suites have been fully renovated and they are pretty and comfortable. The private terrace attached to the suite provides breathtaking views and stunning sunsets.

The hotel grounds are expansive, tranquil and beautifully groomed. It is touching to see how the architecture of the hotel is so minimally invasive to the forest (see photos from afar).

The food was of especially high quality throughout our stay, the only challenge is what not to eat…

The Carmel Forest Resort is pricey but worth every penny. It is truly an extraordinary getaway, with extraordinary service in an extraordinary location but above all, staffed by extraordinary people.

Highly recommended, did I mention that already?

Room tip: Carmel Suites are awesome
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin Malka, Owner at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Eyal D,

It was a pleasure reading how you enjoyed your recent stay in the Isrotel Carmel Forest Spa Resort Hotel.
There is no doubt that feedback such as received from you strengthens our motivation and give us the feeling that our efforts are all worth while.
We shall be very happy to see you again in the future.
Best Regards
Dorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

The resort is located on one of the peaks of Mount Carmel and overlooks a breathtaking view.
Pleasant and peaceful atmosphere, staff with one of the highest service consciousness we have encountered.
The rooms are renovated, very clean and well equipped.
There are many spa treatments available. The meals are rich, delicious and nutritious. Highly recommended experience!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EliranZ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin Malka, Owner at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear EliranZ10 ,

It was a pleasure reading how you and your family enjoyed your recent stay in the Isrotel Carmel Forest Spa Resort Hotel.
There is no doubt that feedback such as received from you strengthens our motivation and give us the feeling that our efforts are all worth while.
We shall be very happy to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Dorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Peaceful and calm atmosphere surrounded with the Carmel forest - probebly the best resort in Israel.
The spa is great, large area, a lot of sunlight and quiet.
The food is wonderful. Feels like a superb restaurant and not like a hotel.
At the looby, a nice and very pleasant young lady (Noa) help us to relax and smile with her very welcoming attitude that make us happy.
Two signs that distinguish this place from any other resorts -
If there is a pillow menu, if you need to book your dinner time - these are the signs for me that I am in the right place!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GuyC222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin Malka, Owner at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2021

Dear GuyC222 ,

It was such a pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent stay in the Isrotel Carmel Forest Spa Resort Hotel.
Our goal is the comfort and enjoyment of our guests and we sincerely appreciate receiving letters such as yours, which affirm by how much we have succeeded.
We will be happy to welcome you again during your next stay in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Dorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Brilliant staff took care of our every need, especially during difficult covid days.
Typically lavish Israeli breakfast and dinner.
Wonderful open air pool set amid acres of the greenest lawns you will see in Israel.
Super chilled experience. Look forward to a return trip.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck-on-the-move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin Malka, Owner at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear Chuck-on-the-move,

It was a pleasure reading how you enjoyed your recent stay in the Isrotel Carmel Forest Spa Resort Hotel.
There is no doubt that feedback such as received from you strengthens our motivation and give us the feeling that our efforts are all worth while. We shall be very happy to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Dorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

my daughters suprised me with 2 nights in the most luxurious hotel in Israel, located in the middle of the Carmel forest.
the occasion for this invitation was my retirement from work.
we were traveling so much in Israel, Europe, USA and more.
I am a accessibility tourism specialist, so I was very disappointed to find that the resort had a real accessibility problems.
I am a polio victim since 1954, using crutches for walking and a mobility scooter for long distances. I couldn't go to the swimming pool and the gardens because of stairs on the way.
in the spa there was a simple massage bed and not an adjustable bed. it was very hard for me to climb on it.
the public bathroom was not accessible, I couldn't enter the toilet cabin with my scooter.
I was so surprised and disappointed, We enjoyed other isrotel hotels in eilat, dead sea and tel aviv all of them were accessible, so how can it be that the most high rated hotel that I dreamed to visit was so problematic for me?

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank rinahefling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorin Malka, Owner at Carmel Forest Spa Resort by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear Passenger683493 ,

First of all ,I was sorry to read that your last vacation at our hotel did not match your expectations.
To inform ,Isrotel Carmel Forest Spa Resort is accessible.
The indoor pool is Accessible ,including staircase and descent to the pool.
The road and the route to the outdoor pool are indeed inaccessible but we help them to arrive with our Isigo vehicle and there we have a descent leaflet to the pool.

We have accessible toilets on the floor for guests, and we have accessible rooms
And the public areas are accessible according to the procedure and approved.

your comments have been taken to our attention and brought to the attention of the parties concerned.
We hope that despite this we will be given the opportunity to return to host you in the future while we do our utmost to make your vacation enjoyable.

Best Regards
Dorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews