We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dan Gardens”
Review of Dan Gardens Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dan Gardens Haifa
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I did not quite enjoy my stay at Dan Gardens. Staff is friendly but that does not cover for the poor state of the hotel. It's looked like the hotel rooms had been neglected. Some of the bathrooms had moulds which was very disturbing. My room balcony was filthy. The price for the room was definitely to high given the state of the rooms. The nice thing however about the hotel is its location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view of the ocean esp the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tatejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel has a wonderful 180 degree view of Haifa city and harbour (if you have a front room). The hotel features are basic and a bit old fashioned. They unfortunately only serve breakfast, but the breakfast is fresh and of a good standard. The bed was very comfortable and clean!! Excellent location: close to bus stops, access to taxis, underground train, Carmel centre shops and restaurants etc. Reception staff very helpful and friendly and go the extra mile in ordering in supper for you and helping locate lost airport luggage!!
Rooms and the hotel need a facelift and does look tired.

Room Tip: Room 300 is the biggest room with an extra couch!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebraDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We learned the hard way that all Dan Hotels are not of the same quality. While our experience at the Dan Panorama Jersusalem was excellent, our experience at the Dan Gardens Haifa was a huge let down. First, be prepared for the hike up many steps from the street with your luggage to the hotel. Once there, you can enjoy the amazing view -- the only aspect of the hotel we truly enjoyed. The guest rooms were very plain which was not a problem, but cleaniness was an issue. There were (old, permanent) stains on the bedspread and sheets and hair on the sheets when we turned down the bed. The same can be said for the tablecloths in the dining room - stained. The carpets were old and dingy, and from the color/dirt on the bottom of my socks, dirty. We cut our two-day stay short and found another hotel for the second night, a very good choice for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This place makes Fawlty Towers look acceptable. Rooms are not just old and tired, mine was also dirty. No facilities to speak of, just a breakfast room and three flights of very steep stairs to even get to the hotel reception.
Had to wait 20 minutes to check out as the receptionist had made an error on the previous clients bill and everyone had to wait for the manager to come from her home to sort it out.
I won't be staying here again!

Room Tip: Go for a room on the front as the inner courtyard is grim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I recently stayed here with a group of 50 people and all of us would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable and comfortable place to stay in Haifa, especially large groups! The beds and rooms were clean and comfortable and many of the rooms provide beautiful and unobstructed views of the city and the sea. It is also a conveniently short walk to many restaurants and bars. The provided breakfast was high quality, quite enjoyable, and varied. There was never a shortage of delicious food, coffee, or other beverages. The wi-fi was consistent, fast and available in every single room

The primary reason for my high recommendation is the staff. Every single employee we encountered was incredibly accommodating and friendly. They were more than happy to provide recommendations and discounts for local restaurants and bars and let us use their conference room for meetings and game nights. They met every single request we made during our 5-night stay, and we couldn’t be happier with the service.

Yes, you do have to walk up steps to get to the front door, but I’m sure the employees would help you with luggage, and it’s worth it for the view! Triple rooms varied between three beds, two beds and a cot, a queen bed with an additional single, but all beds were comfortable, and even rooms where a cot was added to make it a triple were still large enough.

It’s not a luxury hotel but it is a great value! No complaints at all, and I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.9 km away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
803 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.5 km away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
0.7 km away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#6 of 28 in Haifa
371 reviews
1.4 km away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Gardens Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Gardens Haifa

Address: 124 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445428, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range: €65 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan Gardens Haifa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming bed and breakfast hotel set in a beautiful location, high up on Mount Carmel. This intimate hotel is situated in one of Haifa's most lovely streets, just a few minutes stroll from the gorgeous Louis Promenade. This hilltop promenade offers the most romantic spot to take in the magnificent panoramic views of Haifa Bay and the Mediterranean coastline and provides a birds-eye view of the splendid Bahai Temple with its famous hanging gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dan Gardens Haifa Hotel Haifa
Dan Gardens Hotel Haifa
Haifa Dan Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing