We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
24
28
26
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
28
26
18
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel has a wonderful 180 degree view of Haifa city and harbour (if you have a front room). The hotel features are basic and a bit old fashioned. They unfortunately only serve breakfast, but the breakfast is fresh and of a good standard. The bed was very comfortable and clean!! Excellent location: close to bus stops, access to taxis, underground train, Carmel centre shops and restaurants etc. Reception staff very helpful and friendly and go the extra mile in ordering in supper for you and helping locate lost airport luggage!!
Rooms and the hotel need a facelift and does look tired.

Room tip: Room 300 is the biggest room with an extra couch!!
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebraDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We learned the hard way that all Dan Hotels are not of the same quality. While our experience at the Dan Panorama Jersusalem was excellent, our experience at the Dan Gardens Haifa was a huge let down. First, be prepared for the hike up many steps from the street with your luggage to the hotel. Once there, you can enjoy the amazing view -- the only aspect of the hotel we truly enjoyed. The guest rooms were very plain which was not a problem, but cleaniness was an issue. There were (old, permanent) stains on the bedspread and sheets and hair on the sheets when we turned down the bed. The same can be said for the tablecloths in the dining room - stained. The carpets were old and dingy, and from the color/dirt on the bottom of my socks, dirty. We cut our two-day stay short and found another hotel for the second night, a very good choice for us.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This place makes Fawlty Towers look acceptable. Rooms are not just old and tired, mine was also dirty. No facilities to speak of, just a breakfast room and three flights of very steep stairs to even get to the hotel reception.
Had to wait 20 minutes to check out as the receptionist had made an error on the previous clients bill and everyone had to wait for the manager to come from her home to sort it out.
I won't be staying here again!

Room tip: Go for a room on the front as the inner courtyard is grim.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I recently stayed here with a group of 50 people and all of us would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable and comfortable place to stay in Haifa, especially large groups! The beds and rooms were clean and comfortable and many of the rooms provide beautiful and unobstructed views of the city and the sea. It is also a conveniently short walk to many restaurants and bars. The provided breakfast was high quality, quite enjoyable, and varied. There was never a shortage of delicious food, coffee, or other beverages. The wi-fi was consistent, fast and available in every single room

The primary reason for my high recommendation is the staff. Every single employee we encountered was incredibly accommodating and friendly. They were more than happy to provide recommendations and discounts for local restaurants and bars and let us use their conference room for meetings and game nights. They met every single request we made during our 5-night stay, and we couldn’t be happier with the service.

Yes, you do have to walk up steps to get to the front door, but I’m sure the employees would help you with luggage, and it’s worth it for the view! Triple rooms varied between three beds, two beds and a cot, a queen bed with an additional single, but all beds were comfortable, and even rooms where a cot was added to make it a triple were still large enough.

It’s not a luxury hotel but it is a great value! No complaints at all, and I would definitely stay here again!

Room tip: Try to get a room facing the ocean!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I found all of the staff more than helpful in every way during my recent visit. They went out of their way to provide service . The room was kept clean and the breakfast was fine. I will return here in the future.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adiva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews