We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
24
28
26
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
28
26
18
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The location is absolutely the best that Haifa has to offer with most major tourist hot spots and city night life within 5 minute walking distance. Some of the rooms have an amazing view of Haifa bay. Rooms are minimalistic yet comfortable, definitely decent.
With that said, this hotel needs some big time renovation. Whole place is stuck way back in the 80s. The rooms have wooden doors with metal keys and there's like one employee running the show. Prime location comes with the cost of urban noise at least through 1AM.
Breakfast consists of a bland array of mixed greens, cereal, bread and some cheeses nothing to write home about. You will need to pay 40NIS for parking at one of the adjacent hotels.
Bottom Line- Dan gardens makes for a fair arrangement and satisfactory value for money for mid level business travel and low budget excursions. Don't plan your honeymoon at this hotel- this is no Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 140Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

Overall nice hotel. Clean. We were upgraded to a sea view room. The room was more then i expected. The hotel is in a great location. One downside was a lot of noise from the street below but the view was worth it. Breakfast is minimal but good. It was good value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaim10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The attitude of the staff gave us a wonderful feeling and a will to come back again.
We got a full refund for the price we paid.
Our visit was during a short weekend. We enjoyed the quiet and the service that we had been given very much.
As soon as we entered with our heavy luggage, the staff came for our help.
We made the check-out on time but even so we were told beforehand that we can take our time.
To make it short, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and from the service that we had been given.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

It's not easy navigating around Haifa. Thank God for GPS's. The Dan Gardens is not the Dan Carmel or the Dan Panorama. In fact, it seems that very few people in Haifa know where it is. Still, when we finally found the place we were quite pleased with the hotel. It's just average, but the rate was low and the view from our room was breathtaking. We want to especially thank the clerk who was working that night - Menny. He went out of his way to be helpful - and considering that the hotel was fully booked, his service was extraordinary.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

my husband and me(I am travel agent) are very happy of the Garden hotel Haifa .
The manager and the staff are very smart if you need something, information or everything they find a solution,The hotel is cleam the room are cosy you feel like home.Its close to Cramel center.

We advice this hotel for the business,holidays

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bitone n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews