We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not on the level of the "Dan" you might know”
Review of Dan Gardens Haifa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dan Gardens Haifa
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Based on our very positive experience with Dan hotel on the Scopus mountain in Jeruzalenm, we booked with Dan in Haifa. On the picture as you see above it looks nice BUT... it is far from it.
It starts with the parking when you arrive. temporary you can park on the white-red stripes. Later you have to look for a place (not white blue ! it cost 100 shekel after 9 in the morning, but the receptionist does not tell you!). There is only a limited number of rooms, no restaurant.
The room is only cleaned superficialy and smells mouldy. the sanitary block far from clean, do not look at the curtains or you will leave the room immediately. the sofa? do not sit down on it naked!!!!
In the breakfast area, they put the lowest level (intelectual) person.
At the reception people were kind and aware about the situation.
Haifa is a nice city , the Bahia gardens and the Carmelite center are not far away.
If you just sleep here, it might be an option but close your eyes and your nose.

Room Tip: On the back part quiet but terrible view, in frontsrely nice but I do not know if quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_A11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

The location is absolutely the best that Haifa has to offer with most major tourist hot spots and city night life within 5 minute walking distance. Some of the rooms have an amazing view of Haifa bay. Rooms are minimalistic yet comfortable, definitely decent.
With that said, this hotel needs some big time renovation. Whole place is stuck way back in the 80s. The rooms have wooden doors with metal keys and there's like one employee running the show. Prime location comes with the cost of urban noise at least through 1AM.
Breakfast consists of a bland array of mixed greens, cereal, bread and some cheeses nothing to write home about. You will need to pay 40NIS for parking at one of the adjacent hotels.
Bottom Line- Dan gardens makes for a fair arrangement and satisfactory value for money for mid level business travel and low budget excursions. Don't plan your honeymoon at this hotel- this is no Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 140Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

Overall nice hotel. Clean. We were upgraded to a sea view room. The room was more then i expected. The hotel is in a great location. One downside was a lot of noise from the street below but the view was worth it. Breakfast is minimal but good. It was good value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaim10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The attitude of the staff gave us a wonderful feeling and a will to come back again.
We got a full refund for the price we paid.
Our visit was during a short weekend. We enjoyed the quiet and the service that we had been given very much.
As soon as we entered with our heavy luggage, the staff came for our help.
We made the check-out on time but even so we were told beforehand that we can take our time.
To make it short, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and from the service that we had been given.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

It's not easy navigating around Haifa. Thank God for GPS's. The Dan Gardens is not the Dan Carmel or the Dan Panorama. In fact, it seems that very few people in Haifa know where it is. Still, when we finally found the place we were quite pleased with the hotel. It's just average, but the rate was low and the view from our room was breathtaking. We want to especially thank the clerk who was working that night - Menny. He went out of his way to be helpful - and considering that the hotel was fully booked, his service was extraordinary.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.9 km away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
803 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.5 km away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
0.7 km away
Haifa Bay View Hotel
Haifa Bay View Hotel
#5 of 28 in Haifa
369 reviews
1.4 km away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Gardens Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Gardens Haifa

Address: 124 Yefe Nof, Haifa 3445428, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range: €65 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan Gardens Haifa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming bed and breakfast hotel set in a beautiful location, high up on Mount Carmel. This intimate hotel is situated in one of Haifa's most lovely streets, just a few minutes stroll from the gorgeous Louis Promenade. This hilltop promenade offers the most romantic spot to take in the magnificent panoramic views of Haifa Bay and the Mediterranean coastline and provides a birds-eye view of the splendid Bahai Temple with its famous hanging gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dan Gardens Haifa Hotel Haifa
Dan Gardens Hotel Haifa
Haifa Dan Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing