We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$185
View deal
Expedia.com
US$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
FindHotel
US$162
View deal
Hotels.comUS$185
TravelocityUS$185
PricelineUS$185
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
6
10
19
22
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
10
19
22
72
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Really well located, close to the beach, transport, shopping mall and restaurants. Small modest rooms, still well cleaned every day. Batrhooms were clean in our 2 rooms, no complains. Its good for younger people, as there is disco under the windows, lot of youngsters running over the corridors in the evening. Reception was helpful, wifi worked, breakfast poor. Lobby was the most shabby place with dirty armchairs. Swimming pool does not function.

Room tip: possibly high floor, windows to the pyramide, not to the bars
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValeriaTallinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Location is ok but the hotel is dirty, the room is horrible. We went outside on the balcony/ outdoor stair and it was really full o dirt, broken glass, and more. The room was small and we found a big bug on the floor!

Room tip: it is a tall buiding so at least the view was nice
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alinutzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Staff is rude, they are not speaking english well. It needs some renovation and cleaning. Mattresses were dirty, bathroom were covered with fungus. They don't change your linens, towels smells cigarettes. Don't go this place!!!! Next To the hotel is a disko with basso :( the door lock is broken, You can easily breaker In.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ElisaL2164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I stayed in Aquamarine Hotel for a week. The price is definitely OK for this location - it's just a short walk from the beach, and it's close to the central bus station and the famous "musical fountains". It's a big advantage for a low budget tourist! Also the staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are cleaned every day, and the cleaning staff is doing a great job, but this place really needs a renovation (mainly the bathrooms). Rooms have small fridges, but some of them are broken - mine, for example, had the door to the freezer broken (it's inside the fridge), so it had frozen my water and desserts overnight. You can often smell cigarettes on the corridor, but I guess it's more common in Israel and I'm not really used to it. Also, there is no wi-fi in the rooms, and the one provided in the lobby is really poor - I used to go outside to catch the Eilat city free wi-fi instead, as it was faster (but still bad). For a person who did not have a local internet card it was quite a big disadvantage, as I'm using it to find some tips, download maps and tickets, etc. There is a nice TV, but well, I'm not traveling to watch TV (not to mention that there were only Israeli TV stations).
All in all, if you don't mind average conditions and would like to stay in a hotel that is close to the beach and the bus station for a reasonable price, I would recommend this place. It can do better and I hope it will as I really want to visit Eilat again, and this hotel's location was just great.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Piotr Ś
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

one of the worst hotels in eilat. the minute you walk in the smell is awful like very bad cigarette smell.the room itself smelled like someone used a bug bomb or a full can of bug spray.didnt really help because I found a coca roach walking around.i was out of the room by 8 00 am and they didn't come to clean the room yet when I returned at almost 4 pm from a full day of scuba diving.

do not go there it's not worth it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank shymks1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews