We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome view in room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
FERGUS
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome view in room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in a 5th floor room with an awesome view of the city. It was clean and spacious.
The only minus was that you have to pay for the hot tub, it is not included, only the pool is.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the red sea. Good views of everything. The 5th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOANNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    429
    129
    60
    38
See reviews for
644
660
91
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This has been my first ever visit to Israel and the Dan Panorama in Eilat has made the experience truly unforgetttable

From the moment I arrived at reception, the kindness & hospitality shown by all of the staff has been exemplary.

Literally they made this 'a home from home' for me,

The room was really lovely, from the view overlooking the Laguna to the facilities.

When it came to the food, what can I say but WOW !!!

I only booked for half board (breakfast & supper) and I don't think I could eat another thing. There was just so much choice. Full and plenty of everything.

If anything, I wish I could have stayed longer. The weather was lovely... even in February. It was warm and sunny but with a slight breeze which made the sun bearable (I have fair skin) During the day I lazed by the pool and just immersed myself in the experience. I even managed to get myself a suntan. A miracle indeed.

This may have been my first visit but the Dan Panorama has convinced me that it will not be my last.

Thank you Dan Panorama.

Room Tip: Get one that has a view of the Laguna - It's beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We visit Dan Panorama Eilat last week and had a great vication.
The reception guys were polite and helpfull, the room was big, clean and with a great view to the marina.
We had breakfast and deener wich were very tasty and the dining room was nice.
Thanks we will return

Room Tip: Choose the room with view to the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoram H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I had a weeks stay in the Dan Panorama, Eilat. We were a party of 8 people, ranging in age from 12 to 77. The hotel is nice enough, the food is excellent, but I have a few criticisms that would stop me from re-visiting. Firstly, why the daily charge for wifi? Secdondly, if it is a non-smoking hotel, did my bedroom smell of cigarettes every night, coming from the room opposite?
And lastly, everything is a little old and tired (including the clientele). The crockery in the dining room,the carpets, the sun loungers. The bathrooms are not great either.
It all needs sprucing up.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjp1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Sir,
i appreciate your taking the time to fill up the review.
the comments received from our guests are essential for us to keep improving.
we will take your comments to our attention.
firstly I would like to thank you for your nice compliments glad you have enjoyed our excellent food
indeed we are a non smoking hotel the only smoking area permitted is located in the lobby floor "The espresso Bar" for our smoking guests convenient
however all rooms in the hotel has privet balconies .
unfortunately we have no control for some guests self decision to smoke out there
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused to you
we hope to see you again among our many guests.
Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We came to visit our family in Eilat only one night. and the Hotel staff just spoiled us all day long...:
we had so many surprises during our visit:
a welcome small cake; a goodnight chocolate muss (sorry about spelling...) and a Skincare kit made from the Dead Sea Minerals.
we loved it !!
Thank you Dan Panorama Eilat. Hope to visit you soon again:-)

Room Tip: On the 6th Floor are the best rooms. Very nice view to the Marin and the mountain behind. there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.0 km away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.9 km away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.7 km away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Property: Dan Panorama Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Business Hotel in Eilat
#14 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing