We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$526
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$521
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$477
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$521
PricelineUS$520
Official SiteUS$478
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,562)
Filter reviews
2,562 results
Traveller rating
1,911
352
153
78
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,911
352
153
78
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel terrace room breakfast buffet pool area family room huge variety kids club royal beach high level food is excellent business lounge great vacation salad pools sea squash boardwalk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,562 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Delicious food and excellent service during my stay in the hotel.
The hotel is very clean, the rooms an facilities are very modern and the stuff are very nice, welcoming and helpful .
Highly recommended !!!.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Aharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
חגית כהן, Owner at Dan Eilat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Aharon K
Thank you for choosing Dan Hotel in Eilat.
Our goal is the comfort and enjoyment of our guests and naturally feedback
such as the one you wrote
strengthens our hands and gives us the feeling that our efforts are fruit bearing
Thank you again for having taken the time
and hope to see you again
on your next vacation
Your Sincerly
Hagit Cohen
Guest Relations
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

Started not so well when we arrived and no one was able to take our luggages before asking twice. Then we got rooms that were supposed to be renovated but we’re not close to recently renovated and pretty small. However they were very aware of the issue and offered to move us to executive rooms the next day. Much better experience. Nothing out of this world but spacious nice and more recently renonçâtes or taken care of.
Besides food was good, swimming pool is a dream for kids.
Their kids club is great and our kids only wanted to go there.
All in all probably the best option in Eilat with kids because of the pool and kids club even though Royal beach looks a bit fancier.
As usual in israel though service was sometimes pretty bad (lobby lounge for exemple) but we had a chance to meet also exceptional staff. Matthews at the pool bar was outstanding and the restaurant manager (Nadia if I am not mistaken) went out of her way to satisfy us and help us.

Room tip: Avoid what they call eilat rooms. Not well taken care of and pretty small. If you feel something is wrong say it they will try to help.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rubenbrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
חגית כהן, Owner at Dan Eilat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear Rubenbrk,
Thank you for choosing Dan  Hotel in Eilat
I was glad to read that during your last stay at our hotel, you enjoyed  the hotel facilities and we were able to meat your expectations 
I have  been taken under consideration
and we promise to do our utmost.                                                                     We hope to see you again
 on your next vacation 
Your Sncerely
Hagit Cohen
Guest Relations
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. I would rate it 6 if that was an option. I stayed at the hotel few times along the years, the hotel has mileage, and yet it is still today one of the best places to stay at in Israel and definitely in Eilat. It’s not cheap, but it’s a great experience and we had an amazing time. Will definitely come back and stay here again.

Room tip: Stayed at a terrace room with large balcony and entrance to lounge. Very much recommended.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AmiA2677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
חגית כהן, Owner at Dan Eilat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear Ami

Thank you for choosing Dan  Hotel in Eilat
I was glad to read that during your last stay at our hotel
you enjoyed the hotel facilities
and Eli &Simoba who able to  serve 
Above your expectation
We hope to see you again
on your next vacation 
Your Sncerely, 
Hagit Cohen
Gurst Relation
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022

Just spent 4 days at the Dan Eilat, and it was such an amazing, pampering vacation! maybe the best vacation I've had yet! The hotel was so attentive to everyone's needs, anything you could ask for or want, they had it! They were also thinking about the little things that made you feel extra pampered, like complimentary ice pops by the pool that they would bring to you, 24 hr room service, complimentary snack trays to your room, just because.
The hotel and the grounds/pool are top quality, our terrace room was huge and with a beautiful view of the sea. The spa there has amazing treatments, and all the masseuses we had were excellent. We were treated by Colby, Daniel and Mariel in the spa, who were all excellent and pampered you.
Zohar is basically the best. He was especially amazing during our entire stay, any concern or question we had, Zohar was there to make sure we were as happy as can be during our stay. The level of attention and care that Zohar showed us is above and beyond any hotel experience I have had yet. We also noticed Zohar treat the staff just as kindly, and just as courteously as the guests, which to us, showed how much he takes care of everyone, allowing the other hotel staff to also care for the guests so well because they themselves are so well treated.
We also had great experiences with Hagit and Marge during our check out experience.

Room tip: the terrace rooms are definitely worth the increased price because they also come with access to the lounge
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 584davidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
חגית כהן, Owner at Dan Eilat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear 584davidar,

Thank you for choosing Dan  Hotel in Eilat.
Our goal is the comfort and enjoyment of our guests, and naturally feedback
such as the one you wrote strengthens our hands and gives us the feeling that our efforts are fruit bearing 
I had the pleasure of getting to know you personally
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at Dan hotel and thank you for your wonderful review
We hope to see you again
on your next vacation
Your Sncerely,
Hagit Cohen
Guest Relations
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2022 via mobile

We had a grate time. The entire hotel staff were super nice, especially Simona from the guest relations, we received personal attention from her and Eli the pool life guard as well.
The room and the public area of the hotel were very clean and the brakfast was varied.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank taliyotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
חגית כהן, Owner at Dan Eilat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Dear Tali and Yotam

Thank you for choosing Dan  Hotel in Eilat
I was glad to read that during your last stay at our hotel
you enjoyed the hotel facilities
and Eli &Simoba who able to  serve 
Above your expectation
We hope to see you again
on your next vacation 
Your Sncerely, 
Hagit Cohen
Gurst Relation
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews