We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
949
86
23
8
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
949
86
23
8
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal suite beds were comfortable big pool enjoyed our stay huge balcony breakfast was excellent pool area beautiful hotel the hotel is clean private beach living room recommend this hotel corona sea saadi vacation jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2021

This hotel is slightly away from the main strip of hotels on north beach, but still central enough to be walkable to everything in the centre. It's also location right next to the Mall Hayam shopping centre and right on the sea front. Although the hotel does not have a beach, there are steps from the pool area directly into the sea. It's also next to a scuba diving club.

The hotel is built in a U-shape around the pool. The pool is large and there is plenty of seating around the pool and along the sea front. The pool also has a snack bar, although the food there is not up to much (burgers and shnitzels from a packet).

Our room had a balcony with a breathtaking view looking out to the sea and the Jordanian mountains beyond. We also had a hot tub and seating on the balcony.

All the rooms are suites, so have a lounge area that can be closed off from the bedroom. The rooms are large, but could do with refurbishment.

The food in the dining room was great. There was an amazing selection and the food was good quality. Dinner had options from the main meat groups, beef, duck, chicken and lamb, with tasty side dishes.

I would recommend this hotel, but I hope they will refurbish the rooms soon as it will elevate it to a 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
2  Thank Dant6817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astral Hotels, Marketing at Aria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022
Google Translation

אורחים יקרים

תודה שבחרתם בחופשתכם במלון אריאה מרשת מלונות אסטרל.
נשמח לארח אתכם בחופשתכם הבאה,

מחלקת קשרי אורחים

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

Beautiful hotel property, INCREDIBLE view. Super nice pool. Very friendly staff, especially Yamit. Walking distance to restaurants and malls. Great place to stay!

Downside: The gym was not included in your stay because it’s part of the spa/a separate entity, and cost ~$7 per day which is pretty expensive, especially considering it’s a small gym. Also, the pool closes at 1800, which is pretty early…keep it open longer!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CrashNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astral Hotels, Marketing at Aria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021
Google Translation

אורחים יקרים

תודה שבחרתם במלון אריאה מרשת מלונות אסטרל
נשמח לארח אותכם בחופשתכם הבאה

מחלקת.קשרי אורחים

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a couple's vacation of several days. The lobby environment is inviting and clean, there are strict rules of corona. The hotel offers an all-suite hotel, the room we were given was surprisingly large (about twice the size of a standard hotel room) and divided with an extra bedroom, a living room, a dining area and a toilet and shower area. The room was clean and tidy and yet the furniture was outdated, not modern. The balcony of the room is wonderful and overlooks the pool and the shoreline near the Red Sea. Breakfast is wonderful and very varied, also at dinner everyone can find delicacies that suit him, a wider variety of fish, meat and chicken and a variety of interesting dishes. Great pool area… The pool staff does a great job, assists with whatever you ask for, there is a descent to the sea for a great and spectacular diving and snorkeling area. One of the most convenient in the city of Eilat. In conclusion - an excellent hotel for families as well as couples

Room tip: Take high floor with view to poolside
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank egoldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astral Hotels, Marketing at Aria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021
Google Translation

אורחים יקרים
תודה שבחרתם בחופשתכם במלון אריאה מרשת מלונות אסטרל
נשמח לארח אותכם בחופשתכם הבאה
מחלקת קשרי אורחים

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021

We stayed at a Royal Suite on the 6th floor with an amazing full frontal sea view and a huge balcony. The balcony had two sunbeds and two chairs. The kids room had two single beds and the master bedroom was spacious and overlooked the sea. The beds were comfortable (the pillows not so much) and the amenities suited our needs, as we could keep our water bottles refrigerated and store some snacks in the kitchenette. Having two showers is a plus when staying as a family.
The variety of food in the breakfast buffet was very impressive (even through it was Kippur) and the dining area was tidy.
The pool was nice and the lifeguards were alert. Unfortunately there were not enough chairs (not the plastic chairs nor the portable sunbeds) and there was very little shade. We could not find seating until the afternoon and had until then kept our belongings in small shaded spaces we could find.
The hotel has a small pier allowing entry into the sea. The fact that you can access the sea from the hotel grounds in fantastic and is the reason why we chose this hotel. The hotel doesn’t have a beach, but you can reach the shoreline from the hotel grounds.
The hotel seemed to be clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly and welcoming.
We recommend this hotel and will be happy to return next time we visit Eilat.

Room tip: Sea view from the higher floors is exquisite
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuliG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astral Hotels, Marketing at Aria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2021
Google Translation

אורחים יקרים

תודה שבחרתם בחופשתכם במלון אריאה
מרשת מלונות אסטרל.

נשמח לאחר אותכם בחופשתכם הבאה.

מחלקת קשרי אורחים

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent hotel, good location, delicious food and most importantly - the staff is amazing. Saadi the staff manager has been very kind helpful and professional, addressing all the guests requirements.
The dinner is really good, especially the nights with the quality BBQ (serving fresh rib eyed steaks). Dinner is awesome comparing to other hotels in Eilat.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yoav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
חגית כהן, Guest Services / Front Office at Aria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Dera Yoav,
Thank you for choosing AriA Hotel in Eilat.
Our goal is the comfort and enjoyment of our
 guests and naturally feedback such as the one you wrote strengthens our hands
 and gives us the feeling that our efforts are fruit bearing 
Thank you again for having taken the time
and we hope to see you again 
on your next vacation 
Your Sincerly     Hagit Cohen
Guest Relations Manager

   

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews