We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
Orbitz.comUS$110
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
37
57
31
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
57
31
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manger square buffet style pilgrimage tourists israeli
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

My seventh stay since 1999, the standard has not fallen hence my four star. Welcoming & helpful staff.
Rooms clean and staff HONEST...ipad phones and money may be left in room without worries. I did so so many times nothing ever went missing.
CCT on all floors in all public areas.
Food is good and plentiful staff will make alternative for you if you ask.
While in Palestine think of it as a place to put your head down at night.
Nearby chemist is great and delivered to the hotel for me.
If you fancy a walk and want a snack Lebnan snacks cocktail & cafe make fresh iced orange juice that taste amazing in the heat of the day. Shawerma House Turkish Restaurant makes grills to die for and all are friendly.
Hotel is situated away from the noise of the high street but a two minute walk to the busy high street.
I would certainly recommend this and for the money charged for half board we need to keep our expectations real ;)

Room tip: All areas okay as very little time is spent in the hotel.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We travelled to Bethlehem to take part in The Run -The Right For Movement- we picked the hotel because it was described as near to where we wanted to be and with all the amenities we liked. Taxi driver had some trouble finding the place; the entrance hall is very big but tiered looking. The bar/pub is on the first floor with open balcony overlooking the entrance. The racket/ noise on arriving ( 21.00) was unbelievable. The music; if you can call it that was terribly loud and not what I expect in a hotel with FOUR stars. Reception staff was friendly and we checked in swiftly. Hotel room was big , double bed and a single , we only booked a double. Room was on the 9 th floor but still very loud. You couldn’t open the window as it looks down to the main road and traffic is constant and everybody just drives tutting their horns constantly. Bed was comfortable, shower was more a dribble then anything else and we found the bathroom rather dirty. Breakfast wasn’t continental, more like cold chips and olives . The staff however we found friendly and welcoming and the lovely girl on reception really made our stay a bit better just by taking time and chatting on to us for half an hour. Can’t remember her name but she is always welcome here at our home.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Magic32423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

This I can call a bed and breakfast. The state of the room is as stated earlier. The air conditioning is very poor. I give 3 stars as it was a budget hotel. This was a picture of the cable that connects the mini fridge and the electric kettle together. Second picture was the broken wall frame still left hanging in the room.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joshua O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Very spartan rooms but large. Very thin rough towels. Shampoo in foil packet. Instant coffee at breakfast and thin watery juices. Few choices at breakfast. Would not stay here again, given a choice. Drapery was dirty.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank discerningdiner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I decided to take a little holiday trip to Bethlhem to help make Christmas special. Last year we ate at the restaurant at the hotel an enjoyed the festive atmosphere so much we decided to stay overnight this year. From the minute we pulled up in our car and spoke with the very friendly doorman until the minute we checked out with the accommodating desk clerk, our stay was a delight. The grace of this 1920s hotel was not lost on us. The worn marble stairs and the large glittering Christmas trees speak of elegance. Our room was cozy, but not overly large, enough room for the two of us. It was well appointed with a marble bathroom, a comfortable bed, and matching robes. The hotel is well maintained and the entire staff seemed happy to see us. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 410doreend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews