We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
63
36
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
36
13
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I was in this hotel in 2015 and it was very nice. This time I went back and spent several nights, I was very disappointed. The shower/ bathtub had mold all around. The towels, when replaced there were tossed over a high shelf, hard to reach unless you are very tall. The beds were so poorly made each day, so unprofessional. The carpet was never vacuumed while I was there. No instructions on how to make calls, or turn the air conditioner.
The coffee pot had dirty water in it. I had some food brought to the room and the dirty dishes were there for two days! I finally had to call the front desk to come and get them.
The food every day was the same. There was fresh fruit only at times, mostly we only had canned pineaple and peaches.
No, this hotel is not for me. Sorry.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AnaMaria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

i was here with a small tour group from the states. we were here 7 out of 10 days. I loved all of it. the food is amazing. we had breakfast and dinner there. the food was so good. so many choices. there is a lot of love that goes into their cooking. the bartender and bar was fun. our group was there every night for happy hour. the rooms are small, but that's ok because you're not there much except to sleep. depending on your room, the view over looks Bethlehem. each room has a balcony to where you could sit on the balcony. the staff there was great. so kind and helpful. thank you for everything while we were there.

you do need an adapter to use anything not from this country. a 2 prong works here. even though we had adapters and converts, some people in our group tried to use their flat irons for their hair and the flat irons blew out. it didn't ruin the plug, it just ruined the flat iron. so maybe don't do your hair like you usually do while you're here. or get one here in Isreal that has a 2 prong.

Room tip: bring an adapter and a converter that has 2 prongs for your room
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChristyS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This hotel has modern, spacious rooms, clean modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. The inetrnet is very strong. The staff is very accomodating and even got us some take-out lunch when we were stressed for time. It is walkable to many of the sights and some simple restaurants. The breakfast and dinner buffets had many choices including omelets. The hotel also has a very nice bar area with a great happy hour.

I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathy88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

A friendly place to start our pilgrim journey after coming through the disturbing wall and checkpoint. Staff were helpful, room was fine and the dining was of a high standard. Enjoyed the after dinner coffee bar as well.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrightk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

The common areas are very cold! The food is excellent. The chef is very good. About 10 min walk from the main square on a back street. You would need company walking on this street. Not a lot of atmosphere in the hotel. No tea/coffee after meals. No easy chair in the bedroom. Best part of the hotel is the chef and his food! The bedrooms are warm as you can control your heating.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mg1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews