We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
6
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights with a group of 39 folk from the UK. In other countries, this would be called a hotel. Its facilities were just right: rooms on the ground floor were twin bedded, with a second floor similar with a lift from reception to all 3 floors. The top floor had three separate meeting rooms, with views over Bethlehem, one of the rooms having access to an outdoor balcony. Comfortable beds with full en-suite facilities. Downstairs a nicely laid out dining room for breakfasts and evening meal. From here, we travelled by coach each day, and returned in the early evening. Very well run, and efficiently managed. Good sleep every night, due to its location in a quiet area.

Room tip: Rooms are allocated by reception,based on the needs of a group.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEOFF W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Directly opposite Bethlehem University, five minutes from Greek Catholic and Lutheran churches and only a 15 minute walk to Manger square. The staff are friendly and helpful and the profits go to supporting the adjacent home for abandoned children. Rooms are comfortable and there is a superb view from the terrace.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We had an enchanting stay at the St Vincent guest house. A short walk into town, convenient for travel in and out of the area. Friiendly staff who spoke a bewildering range of languages. Rooms basic but comfy. Lovely views across the city. No kettles or hairdryers. Cheap bar. Simple food done really well. Attentive staff. We stayed 6 nights which is unusually but highly recommended. Wifi a bit patchy.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Heather_May_Stanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

There were 30 in our group for the pilgrimage and this Guesthouse was our base for the first 7 days. The place had a lovely atmosphere, very clean and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We were allocated a meeting room and there was a pleasant lounge on each floor. The food was plentiful and well cooked.
Free wifi is available but you need to sit in the reception area lounge to access it.That was no hardship though. I would thoroughly recommend this venue to anyone wanting accommodation in the Bethlehem area.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Really lovely experience at the St Vincent guest house. Very clean, very comfortable and lovely staff. The food at breakfast and in the evening was also really tasty and fresh. The rooms are simple, but have a comfy bed, air con, an en suite shower room and plenty of storage space. There are no facilities to make tea/coffee (to make the Brits happy!) so take a travel kettle if you're staying over a short spell. PLUS the guest house financially supports a neighbouring orphanage which we had the privilege of visiting, so it makes it even more valuable to know your money is going to a great cause. Overall we'd highly recommend staying here if visiting Bethlehem.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ItsChrisSandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews