We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
39
9
3
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
9
3
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son a family run hotel souvenir shops would recommend this hotel to anyone manger square min walk hotel is located joseph hospitality nativity church christmas group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2020

We have taken three tour groups to Israel the last three years, and we have stayed with this family hotel for the last three years. They have been so friendly and helpful to us in every way. The beds are comfortable and the food is very good. They are so willing to take care of our needs and to accommodate us in every way. We will stay here again, and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldjordan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

I am very pleased staying in that hotel. Owners were very friendly, they treated me as a family member. Hotel is located in a very convenient location, no more than 10 min walk from the Church of Nativity. Breakfasts were tasty. Owners allowed me to use their coffee maker located in the restaurant any time I wanted to get a cup of cappuccino or dinking chocolate. I appreciated that very much

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swlodek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019

The Alexander Hotel in Bethlehem is a family run hotel and when you stay here you become part of the family. They one of the most welcoming and caring hotels that we have stayed in. Would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Bethlehem. It is a 20 minute stroll to Manger Square during which you will pass a multitude of small shops selling everything you might want to buy for yourself or for presents for loved ones as well as an assortment of restaurants

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 16paul16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L5394RUjoeyc, General Manager at Alexander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Merry Christmas from the Management and staff of the Alexander Hotel we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Any time you are in Bethlehem Alexander Hotel.

thank you for giving us the chance to make your stay a memorable one

God Bless and Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

sincerely
Alexander Hotel
General Manager
Joey Canavati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

The only good thing about this hotel is the location and a fairly friendly staff.
The rooms are dirty, the shower curtain is knee-lenght and it is hardly possible to take a shower without flooding the whole bathroom, plus there is absolutely no extra towel to wipe it up.
The food is edible, but no more than that.
I definitely do not recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank japolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel is filthy, the furniture is old, the bathroom was dirty. Several guests from my group complained that they were not able to sleep as their windows faced the main street. There was also a water/air system that made noises and you could hear it all night. The food was bad, we had rice and potatoes every day. Those 3 stars should be 2 or 1. The dirty bathroom was the worst for me.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Micsunica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews