We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$58
eDreamsUS$58
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
76
18
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
18
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are great family running living room lovely balcony place to stay local family the main square guest house walking distance tour guide daniel palestine church nativity accommodation politics
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020

The hostel is a bit hard to find in Bethlehem, but once you are there it is really like being part of the family there. Everything is clean and the price of 50 Shekels is absolutely appropriate. The owners son offers tours to different locations in the Westbank. I did not take one myself but talking with him about various political and social topics of Palestinian life he proved to know a lot about those issues.
Whenever I will be back to Bethlehem, I will certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank floriankronawitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Lovely hospitable family running the hostel, the speak very good English and are very knowledgeable about the area and the son can be your tour guide around Bethlehem. No reason to stay outside of the Palestinian Territories at night!

Room tip: Please install more power plugs in the 8-bed dormitory to charge one's cell phone.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank howbizar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

House of Peace guest house has been a nice stop on our journey. It's a little bit away from all the touristic fuzz, which is a pleasant change once you've had enough of it. The family running the business is super friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobek643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Warm welcome very clean but in January it’s cold. They provide a gas fire we could use in the evening but obviously not overnight. Water wasn’t warm enough to have a shower. Maybe we were last In the queue? For those that like guided tours you can have different guided tours done by a son of the family.

Room tip: Cold in winter but that’s not the hostels fault
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer546331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseOfPeaceHostel, Manager at House of Peace Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Thanks for your review, for the hot water we have a boiler that you can turn on, and there is a sign about it to have hot water, it seems that you missed it. thanks for all and hope to see you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

The owners/staff were very welcoming and friendly. The location and rooms were appropriate for the small children we had as well. Very family friendly and close to all the churches and sights we wanted to see. We were able to get directions and recommendations from the staff as well. I would recommend this location.

Room tip: During the winter it was cold at night, but they provide plenty of warm blankets.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HouseOfPeaceHostel, Manager at House of Peace Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Thanks that you came to visit, we hope all will goes well with you with the rest of your travels, and hope to see you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews