We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
262
73
18
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
73
18
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden restaurant the bus the owner dorm room his wife turkey guest house great place to stay private bathroom location is great room was spotless stayed here for nights other travelers hot water family run mini bar izmir airport
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Selcuk was on my way from Kusadasi to Efes via bicyle and back. Found here on hostel world's map, met owners, lovely people. Dorm room and shower was clean and fresh, garden was amazing with trees, flowers and wooden tables & chairs with the renovated historical stone walls and environment. I payed 10 dollars for the bed and really nice breakfast fullfilled with fresh fruits and tea&coffee. And 3 dollars for an amazing dinner. (If you are on budget) Spent two hours in the garden with chillout music and vibes. Common area is the most important thing for the travelers/backpackers so here is 5star to me. The couple has 2 kids, you can talk Turkish, English and Chinese with them, probably they will serve you and help you if you need any information. I had nice talk with Candy about Australia and Turkey, she is so nice and smart.
Thank you so much, Candy, Hüseyin and Melisa Yasemin and the son ;)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank EmreK1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The family run guesthouse was a lovely stay after a long trip from Cappadocia. The beds were extremely comfy and the room was very clean. My bathroom was not ensuite, but I still had my own private bathroom. When booking it does give you the option to have ensuite bathroom. The place is so adorable and the restaurant area is really nice. One of the best dishes I had there was the teriyaki beef.......sooo delicious!!!

The town itself was so charming and the guesthouse is across a large street, right from the bus stop. At the same bus station area you can find the shuttle that goes to the Ephesus Ruins, which is a short 10-15 min ride and cost 3TL.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

I would absolutely recommend a stay at Boomerang Guest house whilst visiting Selçuk. Very clean rooms and comfortable. There garden restaurant is a lovely place to relax and chill out. Great Turkish breakfast. The owners are super friendly and helpful and it is very close to Ephesus. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank eringdahl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay, comfortable, clean and good food. Very friendly owner. Worth staying in Selçuk as it has loads to offer not just a visit to Ephesus and Noomerang Jotel is a very good place to base yourself.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lawrence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Cheerful welcome, attentive care, and very affable. There are many hostels and guesthouses to find but few ungreedy and sincere owners who knows how to be in touch with people. No matter how luxurious a place is, if owners are inattentive, straight money-oriented, or downright lazy, it doesn't mean anything. I stayed here as a group of total 21 guests and each and every one of us had a great stay. Thank you very much Mrs. Candy.

- Jinsung Yang

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 진성 양
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews