We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local food with a view ”
Review of Hamdi Restaurant

Hamdi Restaurant
Ranked #310 of 15,511 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: US$0 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Grand Bazaar
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We tried some local food and we were very satisfied. Every plate was tasty and fine cooked. Big portions! The service is ok. Good prices.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sariemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 3,786 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

This was my favorite restaurant in Istanbul. We went back several times, because the kabobs were tasty, the bread was wonderful, the view from upstairs was spectacular, and it's close to the Grand Bazaar. The baclava, which you can get downstairs also, if just passing by, was delicious. We were in Turkey in 2014, but the questionnaire does not go that far back.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 640bonneyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Authentic Turkish food. Delicious dishes.
Family oriented and great staff. Can’t beat the view. Near the grand bazaar.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank malev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

After a visit in grand bazaar is a very decent option to eat a kebab and to drink a beer in order to continue

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Theod_Ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

I had a very nice pistachio kebab dinner, sitting upstairs. Service was very attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 795larryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hamdi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hamdi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing