We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
233
40
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
40
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tobacco factory spice market guest relationship manager sirkeci tram station pillow menu superior double room old city galata bridge bell boy classy hotel stayed here for two nights minor issue tourist sights comfortable bed wonderful hotel walking distance location is great
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We loved the look of the hotel when we booked it and it was as beautiful when we arrived. The hotel is modern and clean, it has a boutique feel but has all the amenities of a larger hotel that you would need. It is brilliantly located, we pretty much walked everywhere or got the tram which is a few minutes away. It is close to the main tourist attractions but tucked away enough from the hustle and bustle, the street noise could not be heard at all. It is very close to the marina so we could just stroll down for wonderful views of the sea. The room was great, it was the superior room and clean, well kept. The cleaner Lina always did a good job.
Breakfast included enough variety to be satisfied, from a traditional Turkish fare such as meats, cheese, patties to more continental breakfast including breads, cereals, eggs and the best freshly baked pastries! We were satisfied with this variety for the 6 days we stayed there and didn't get bored.
The staff were always helpful and attentive, the manager was also very friendly and went out of his way to make our stay like a home from home, he even showed us the sights on his way home!
We loved our stay here and don't have any complaints, we would definitely stay here again if we return to Istanbul and rarely do we have such high praise for a hotel (we are usually fair with our reviews) but we simply loved this hotel! We just want to say a huge thank you for making our stay so good.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Raz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving such a great score. Your feedback is valuable to us as we constantly look to improve our delivery and to always provide you with the best possible service. Therefore, I am delighted to see how enjoyable your stay with us was, and appreciate you highlighting the accessibility issues which will be shared with the relevant department. The team work very hard to give everyone a good stay and it’s great for this to be recognised. On behalf of everyone at Regie Ottoman, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We have been very slow in submitting this review - apologies! We have visited Istanbul a few times but this was our best visit yet - and the Regie Ottoman was one of the highlights. We agree with all the favourable comments in recent reviews regarding location (loved the view of a former han from our room), character, charm, style, friendliness and comfort. We also wholeheartedly agree with all the good things other reviewers have said about Guest Relations Manager, Gokhan Gokmen. He made lots of great suggestions and went out of his way to help us make the most of our time in Istanbul. Thank you very much Gokhan!

Room Tip: Rooms looking on to the former han have a wonderful view and are perfectly quiet
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AMacfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us as we constantly look to improve our delivery and to always provide you with the best possible service. Therefore, I am delighted to see how enjoyable your stay with us was, and appreciate you highlighting the other good comments. Your appreciation for the staff members means a lot to the entire team. On behalf of everyone at Régie Ottoman Hotel, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

This former tobacco factory has been transformed in a very charming place centrally located and in walking distance to old cities major attractions. The Regie Ottoman Hotel is situated in a more quiet street. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful with any service or requests. We would like to mention the Guest Relations Manager Mr. Gökhan Gökmen who contributed to some very nice days in Istanbul. Thank you. Further the delicious breakfast is noteworthy.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DirkBelzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018


Dear Dirk Belzig,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Régie Ottoman, especially for mentioning our professional management and guest service. Again thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trips to Istanbul.
Kind regards,
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

As frequent travelers we used to see a lot of hotels all around the world, can tell that this is hotel where you can meet - quality, real hospitality, perfect service!!!
All the Hotel's team were so helpful, even for very small personal details (had a problem with my eye, they help to find the medicine and during all our stay were very attention about my health).
Gest Relation manager Mr Gokmen, real example how the GR must be, master of his job!
Compliments and for sure for our next stay in Istanbul we will choose Regie Ottoman and we will suggest it also to our family and friends!
Ilze &Roberto

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ilse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Ilse,
I have started my day with your kind and motivated comments and your words made our team so happy.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for staying with us at Régie Ottoman during your recent visit to Istanbul. Our team is here to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.
Warm regards,
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Beautiful hotel in the old city, in walking distance of the spice market and lots of other site, restaurants bars and Mosques. The room was beautiful - old brickwork, decor, comfortable bed and reasonable prices in the mini bar.
Staff all friendly and very helpful. Good breakfast choices(cooked/cereal/fruit/bread/pastries etc).
Interesting fact - some of the columns supporting the building come from factories in Manchester!
Put 'mid-range' because we got a cracking internet deal fro this place, but its kind of swish.

Room Tip: When I tried to close the curtain it fell off - because its there for decoration, but also had full blinds for privacy :-)
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Peter,
I would like to thank you for staying with us at Régie Ottoman during your recent visit to Istanbul and for taking the time to send us your valuable comment. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards,
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews