We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regie Ottoman hotel in Istanbul is very hansome, a one of a kind.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regie Ottoman Istanbul
Ranked #68 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

An untraditional type of hotel. From the moment we arrived, until the moment we left day 22, we enjoyed our stay. Roger and I loved the hotel staff.Gokhan Gokmen, guest manager saw to every detail. He took us to buy tram tickets,SIM card and taught us how to use the ferry. Breakfast is memorable. It is not necessary to use a taxi. We miss the hotel staff and feel that they are our friends. We can't wait to go back. Wonderful days in Istanbul

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lasdalias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

I was in Istanbul many times and Regie Ottoman Istanbul hotel is something special.
Room was beautiful decorated, nice bathroom.
Very welcome staff. It is great located, close to Misir carsi (Egiptian market).
Everything was perfect. I hope I will be back.
Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajnared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Ajnared,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and loved the location of the Régie Ottoman Hotel as well as our historical property. Our team would always be ready to guide for our guest with pleasure. Looking forward to see you again in Istanbul.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Gokhan, the gentleman who works on the front desk, made this hotel so special. Unfortunately I got sick while we were there - just the flu - and Gokhan walked around Istanbul with my partner to find me medicine, pastries and coffee. He genuinely cared about our experiences outside of the hotel, had lots of recommendations and advice. Be nice to this guy - he will be very nice to you.
Room service was good. Having a cafe downstairs is a lovely touch. Breakfast was also nice, I particularly liked the large honeycomb.
Beds were comfortable, rooms were not as big as the photos but still really nice. High ceilings, brick wall, big windows. The shower is something to be witnessed! There are 3 different types of shower functions in there! Furnishings in both the room and bathroom were very modern and extremely clean.
There are hidden balconies within the hotel, accessible to all, which have a great view of the rooftops.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jibblygoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Jibblygoo,
I would like to thank you for staying with us at Régie Ottoman during your recent visit to Istanbul and for taking the time to send us your magnificent comment. We love hearing from our guests that they have enjoyed their time with us. Our team always works with pleasure for our guests to make them feel at home. Especially when our guest be like you we will never forget them. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Thank you for making our stay so pleasant! Extremely helpful staff, always smiling and so promt! Beautiful place, great location, we rent a car but we didn't actually need it, trams and metro are few minutes away from the hotel .. it was definitely excellent choice!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elenaki4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and again thank you for sharing your beautiful comments on tripadvisor.
My team and I delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We always work with pleasure for our guests to make them feel at home.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

After a lot of research, I settled on this Hotel as it had so much charm; location seemed great and the price was really reasonable. I arrived around 1am and the guy at Reception was so helpful and cheerful - even though I was exhausted and grumpy! As soon as I stepped into the hotel, I felt an air of peace. The decor is beautiful and the brickwork walls were my favourite! Room was very comfy and quiet and had all the amenities one needs to relax (tea, slippers, robe, black out curtains, water...). Breakfast was also good and the service was outstanding. Location is great for walking to all the sites and it definitely felt like an oasis in a sea of madness that is Istanbul!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor as I did hear the breakfast being set up each morning from room 106.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madcatuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Madcatuk,
Thank you for staying with us at Régie Ottoman during your recent visit to Istanbul and for taking the time to send us your valuable comment. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our 200 years old historical building and the design. Our team always work with pleasure for our guests to make them feel at home. Looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,173 in Istanbul
2,205 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
Hotel Miniature Istanbul
#24 of 1,173 in Istanbul
328 reviews
Karakoy
10 Karakoy A Morgans Original
10 Karakoy A Morgans Original
#52 of 1,173 in Istanbul
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#109 of 1,173 in Istanbul
150 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#38 of 1,173 in Istanbul
588 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#6 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regie Ottoman Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regie Ottoman Istanbul

Address: Hobyar Mah. Mimar Vedat Sokak No:5, Istanbul 34112, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: €56 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regie Ottoman Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in The Regie Company Building, one ofthe most important structures in the OttomanEmpire, Régie Ottoman welcomes you right at theheart of Istanbul’s Historical Peninsula. The authentictexture of the building is preserved to thefinest detail. Traces of history, minimal design anda concept of comfort are integrated in the decoration.In addition to its historic significance, updatedspecial architecture and an invaluable locationadvantage, you can taste the most exclusive flavorsof Turkish and World cuisine in the HayalKahvesi Restaurant. Delicacies prepared withdaily, local ingredients leave a pleasant flavor onyour taste buds as well as in your memories. Stylishand contemporary, Régie Ottoman is a hip urban retreat with a superb location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regie Ottoman Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing