We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$128
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$147
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$149
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$861
US$581
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
212
38
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
38
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice markettobacco factoryguest relations supervisorsirkeci tram stationslept soundpillow menuold cityrooms are beautifulgalata bridgehistorical buildinggrand bazaarbell boyminor issuewonderful hoteltourist sightsa stones throwhospitable staff
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Very nice hotel: very well managed and kept, extremely clean, great position, and nice breakfast. The personnel is very kind. Highly recommended. Great value for service and money. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia. Will certainly visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank port m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us,
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The hotel staff go above and beyond what is expected.
The service at this hotel is simply excellent they went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be , even to accommodating our late check out and Airport transfers, A big thank you to Oguz Eroglan and his team for making it a memorable stay in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are very quiet and the suites are spacious and of a very high quality
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikesedgefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at Régie Ottoman Istanbul.
We would be happy to host you again in the nearest future.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The Hotel was exactly what we expected.
Nice cosy not too big, friendly staff and very clean.
Also the bar was good even if certain long drinks could be better mixed, but this is only a small issue.
Breakfast was OK not overwhelming but in general the place is highly recommended and I would go immediately again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reli61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Régie Ottoman soon.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Regie Ottoman 5 start hotel in istanbul. Many hotels. Talk of service these people have a passion for service.

Our room was above our expectations. Neat and tidy good quality linen and the staff friendly and go out their way to assist. Even assisting in making our extended stay comfortable until our taxi left for our 01h0o morning flight toCape TownWe travel allot and this is the best hotel experience we have had and will definitely be back. Thanks to Oguz Eroglan and his team.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Robin,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your stay at Régie Ottoman.
We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to host you again in the nearest future.
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

I absolutely love this hotel:
The interior is brilliant with gorgeous rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was fabulous with the traditional breakfast feast. Service was brilliant and attentive. This place is a lucky find for anyone but now I've found it, I'm going back. I'm about to make my next reservation and it's still great value for money, worth every bit.

The location is great for easy walking to so many wonderful tourist sights and restaurants.
Regie Ottoman has so much going for it.

Last time we stayed here in a Superior room it was really spacious, this years room felt a lot smaller so avoid an 03 room number

The rate has dropped dramatically since the bombings, we booked our room before but if you book today, the rooms are half the price.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Beetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Régie O, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Regie Ottoman Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to
share your experience in Régie Ottoman.
It is great to read that you liked our newly designed rooms and the breakfast.
We hope to welcome you back again when your travels bring you back to Istanbul.
In the meanwhile we remain with our best wishes,
Guest Relations Supervisor
Gökhan Gökmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews