We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
67
47
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
47
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastnice and clean roomswould definitely stay here againblue mosquesafe areaold townroofterracekey
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We choosed this place becouse of location of the hostel and the view. Was definetly worthed.The view from roof terrace was amazing.Our room was well heated,clean and cozy.staff were friendly and very helpful with directions,recommandations.15 euros per person per night with an included yummy breakfast its absolutely great value.
(Getting there its a bit hassle with public bus tram and metro, we did not know that they have cheap transfer services.we could take their cheap shuttle bus back to airport which was convenience so ı would recommand you take their shuttle services is cheap and definetly worth)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carilevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Stayed in this fanastic hostel in new year eve. our room (301) had partial sea view,was cozy and really clean.staff welcomed us great and they were very helpful. View from terrace just amazing.enjoyed having turkish beer and wine. Location İS great within walking distance to most of places to visit.Staff organised chep tours and transfer, they were also knowladgeable

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saeger r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

With 150 lira/night, what I got was a tiny room. A bed is right in the middle, the room is so small that a corner of the bed even blocks the entrance, I had to squeeze myself in.

The location is good, but there are some other hotels nearby with more reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Stayed 5 days; excellent value for money, top location, but some rooms in basement and ground floor lack storage lockers so you need to use the ones in the corridors; also, basement and ground floors aren't ensuite.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the best - ensuite, great view, nicer beds.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Location:
Initially difficult to find this hostel, although there was a power cut at the time which made it more tricky. Be prepared and come armed with map & ready to ask directions more than once if you're coming from the airport via public transport! Once there the staff are very welcoming and helpful, always ready to answer questions and provide you with a map and some tips for the main tourist attractions. After the initial challenge to find the hostel I found that actually the location is excellent being 5-10 mins walk from all main attractions in Sultanahmet & tram stop. Nice to be on this street with a great selection of restaurants & bars also within seconds/minutes walking.

Room: I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm, very clean with plenty of space & sufficient locker for valuables and a decent shower en suite.

Facilities/included: There's a nice bar on the roof terrace which I imagine is popular in peak season but sadly deserted when I was there in November. The hostel is over 3 floors and a bit of a steep, windy climb up the stairs, so if you have any sort of mobility hindrances this could be a slight problem. However saying this, I think most of the buildings are designed in the same fashion anyway.
The breakfast included is more than sufficient - I went for boiled egg, white cheese and a delicious spicy tomato paste each morning. There is also a variety of bread, olives and some sweet cake/biscuit type morsels, plus yoghurt and cereal. It doesn't look much at first but this is exactly what 25TRY (£6) will buy you in any restaurant on that street if you ask for a Turkish breakfast, so dig in and enjoy it!

Finally, if like me you dread the journey back to the airport with a backpack, the hostel can book you on the shuttle service for €6 and in my opinion worth the little bit extra than £2 on tram/metro for door to door service, running roughly every 2 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeanneColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews