We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, atypical in its concept”
Review of Lush Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lush Hotel Taksim
Ranked #459 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, atypical in its concept”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Nice and atypical hotel, far from those "industrial" hotels. The interior is fun and cozy.
It is located near Taksim place, which permits us to experience the dynamic of the city.
The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Breakfast is nice.

I recommend this hotel and would go back with pleasure for my next trip in Istanbul.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJayParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    170
    71
    23
    28
See reviews for
37
169
63
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

From the outside, this appartment looks a little bit unsafe, but when opening the door to the reception, you will get a warm welcome. The room we stayed in was very clean and nicely decorated. You could see that a lot of effort was put into it.
The furniture and facilities looked like they were brand new, and were very comfortable & clean. Diswasher, 2 bathrooms with showers, microwave, iron and wireless internet and TV.
The bed was also very comfortable! Nothing bad can be sad about this aparment.

We were staying here at NYE and although you can here some noise on the streets, it is not a major issue and it will not disturb you from sleeping...it is well isolated!

Location of the apartment was also very good, nearby the square, only a 2 minute walk, and in the middle of the big shopping street! Metro station and taxi's/ buses are very close!

If i come back to Istanbul i would definetely good back there, and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MargitvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiara C, Guest Relations Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear MargitvN,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on your recent stay at Lush Houses/ İstiklal Mis Street.
I shared your comments with Mr.Cengiz who is in charge at Mis Street Apartments and he was delighted to receive a very positive feedback from you.
We are glad that everything was up to your expectations and that you went back home with good memories.
We would love to welcome you back in the near future at Lush Hotel/Lush Houses.
We Thank you once again for your feedback.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This is my third stay at this hotel but probably last. The rooms are in need of a freshen up. Water damage and peeling paint in the room and the bathroom tub would fill up with water when showering. Also one of the radiators in the room did not work. However the location is excellent and the breakfast that is served should please everyones tastes. The rooms look much different in person as compared to the internet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GYMRAT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiara C, Guest Relations Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear GYMRAT64,

First of all, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed our breakfast.
I would like to let you know that we are taking in consideration every single comment of our guests.
We also would like to inform you that we just refreshed and whitewashed some of our rooms.
As Lush team, will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.

Best Regards to beautiful Greece.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I've stayed here twice when visiting Istanbul for work (it's been booked by others). Both times have been bad experiences. First time they had building-works throughout the hotel. Both the reception area and the breakfast room were construction sites. No one mentioned this, or even excused for the inconvenience.

I had to leave at 05.00 in the morning to the airport and requested to settle my bill the evening before. They just said "no, impossible". I asked why, man in reception replied "because thats not how we do it here". The checkout the next morning took 30 minutes and they couldn't even provide an invoice. They said they would email it. They didn't.

I have booked deluxe rooms. Cramped, No bed-lights, windows leading to a wall and ventilation-system, extremely hot and no way to get air in, nowhere to put the suit-case, etc.

I tried to contact the hotel for airport pickup, they didn't reply to my first 3 emails.

The location is really good, only reason to stay here. I liked the breakfast (the second time, when they had a breakfast-room).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrSchiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiara C, Guest Relations Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Mr. Schiller,

First of all, thank you for your feedback. As Lush Hotel, we give very importance to our guest comments.
Please forgive us for not meeting your expectations. We have appreciate and have taken note of your comments and do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holten, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

At this moment we're spending our last night at the Lush hotel. Looking at the past days of our 7 day visit, I expect nothing to influence my judgment negatively, so that's why I'm writing the review yet now :) At our midnight arrival the manager on duty informed us about a room upgrade. Lush never dissapointed us after that anymore: perfect location for us(near shops, gay club, good local restaurants). De staff was ever so friendly and the upgraded room was of a high standard. De breakfast buffet in restaurant Dada(in the same building) was perfect as well: modernly decorated, friendly staff and even until 'closing time of the buffet': fresh and complete.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiara C, Guest Relations Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Patrick K,

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor.
I was delighted to share your positive feedback with the rest of the team.
The most beautiful gift for us, is to see our guest going back home happy.
Thank you once again for you kind words.
We would love to host you again at Lush Hotel.
Warm Regards from İstanbul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Vardar Palace Hotel
Vardar Palace Hotel
#670 of 1,141 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#898 of 1,141 in Istanbul
58 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#483 of 1,141 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#544 of 1,141 in Istanbul
41 reviews
Beyoglu
LaresPark Hotel
LaresPark Hotel
#332 of 1,141 in Istanbul
424 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#135 of 1,141 in Istanbul
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lush Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lush Hotel Taksim

Property: Lush Hotel Taksim
Address: Siraselviler St 12 | Taksim, Istanbul 34433, Turkey (Formerly Lush Hip Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#155 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#159 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#221 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#307 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Lush Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each having unique features, the rooms of Lush Hotel was designed upon inspiration from the cultures that have existed so far in Istanbul and Beyoglu. The efforts have been focused on reflecting traces of Classical, Ottoman, Art Nouveau, Modern, Post-Modern, Pop-art, Brutal styles and cultures on properties having the touch of these cultural lives. The rooms each reflecting different architectural styles and figures, have been designed as life spaces rather than classical hotel rooms. All components such as furniture, curtains, plaster moldings for the ceiling, mirrors, door handles and illuminations have been specially manufactured for each rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Lush Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lush Hip Istanbul
Hotel Lush Hip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing