We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,986 results
Traveller rating
1,294
421
148
58
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,294
421
148
58
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagia sophia blue mosque grand bazaar guest relations perfect location old city walking distance the hotel staff family room special thanks turkey main attractions amazing hotel sultanahmet square hotel restaurant basilica cistern turkish bath
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,986 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice . They are very good friends Dılan And Turguay they are amazıng staff . I want to say them to thanks. They know how to please people . I'il come to this Cıty next time and stay at the Sura hotel . I was very pleased with the 3200 by the way, and this room is a full king's room

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank RatedRKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuraHotels, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and sharing your reviews.
As you are satisfied with our services, we are very pleased.
We will be glad to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located at walking distance from all the touristic things to see. The staff were very helpful and kind but I think the facility itself is a bit worn down compared to the pictures. I expected something else so I was pretty disappointed when we arrived. For that reason I think this hotel is overpriced and I would choose another hotel next visit because it was expensive to be Istanbul.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy8809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuraHotels, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your comment about our hotel, Lucy. We were delighted that you were happy about our services. Some of your thoughts will help us improve ourselves. We will consider them, you can be sure of that.
Seeing you back among us will love us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you to all the team at Sura Haiga Sophia. The best location so safe and central to all locations.
A big shout out to Seher, Sezgin and all the team your amazing and thank you for making our stay so welcoming
This hotel deserves 10/10 for the staff who greet you always with a smile
Ps: shopping definitely go to Kanyon

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hilal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuraHotels, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday and sharing your comments with us.
As you are satisfied with our services, we are very pleased, your valuable opinions have been a source of motivation for all Sura Hagia Sophia employees.
We would like to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Apart from the excellent location (right in the middle of the historical center of Istanbul), very disappointed about the lack of reactivity of the staff at reception (mainly trainees) , the very noisy rooms (1cm gap between door and floor and window not closing tight overlooking ugly building on first floor) and restaurant, the tiny and dirty bathroom. I also found one bare nail just close to the bed table ready to scratch a finger or an elbow... I was very surprised to discover that the so called free access hammam was in fact few minutes allowance at certain times otherwise you have to pay. Finally we didn't do it as you have to get outside in open air from Hamam to return to your room, not really found of thermal chock... The sister hotel in front ( Sura design hotel ) seems to have much more Professional staff and I highly recommend the roof top restaurant overlooking the Mosque. If you are lucky enough, you may get the chance to listen to the beautiful stories about the Ottoman Empire by the restaurant manager himself.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MoroccanExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuraHotels, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your reviews. We are very sad to learn the discomforts you have experienced in the room during your stay.
As Sura Hagia Sophia, we have always aimed to give our guests the best service. Your valuable opinions will be shared with the necessary department managers and necessary measures will be taken to avoid duplication. Thanks again for your comments, hopefully we can get a chance to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Very few times, as I can remember, I found such team of friendly enthusiastic staff devoted to assisting you, in whichever situation they may find you. No matter you are carrying a single drink, they - specially Yahya who is always searching for any situations of the guests - will be offering their assistance.
Really mpressive

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuraHotels, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Eduardo, thank you for your lovely thoughts. It made us happy that our services made you happy. It is gratifying to have added pleasure to your trip to Istanbul.
We will wait for you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews