We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch Snack”
Review of Oz Cagdas Borek

Oz Cagdas Borek
Ranked #2,744 of 15,485 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Turkish
Neighbourhood: Sisli
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Sisli
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed the fresh pastries, cheap food to get us started on our day for takeaway. Close to our hotel, so we got a snack before hitting the tourist trek.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank LondonLola17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Very good burek! All the day fresh. A lot of locals eat here.
Place is small but looks clean, boys that are serving so simpatic.
We will be back!

1  Thank sonja j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

So i was curious - i love burek (bosnian version of Börek), and so far during my stay, Istanbul disappointed. queried "good borek" and this place popped up. So i went, in hope of finding good Börek in this huge city. Absolutely authentic place, and the Börek was the best i had so far. But still not better than bosnian ;D that's beside the point though - loved it here. Superfresh Börek, more kinds, excellent dough - and it's an artform to make that. All the time we were eating, locals came and went, which is more proof that the place is good. I loved this place, happy to recommend and support it, deserves it.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you are looking for a good and authentic turkish börek, this is the right place! Conveniently located very close to Taksim Square Öz Çağdaş Börek is the heart of a small but vibrant neighborhood built around the winding Babil Street. Don't go here if you're looking for a touristic experience. DO go here if you're looking for memorable and mouth-watering börek!!! If you say to Mustafa that you were sent by Matul Barko, he might give you a discount on already extremely affordable börek. Regardless, he will probably offer you samples of his potato, cheese and meat börek. Please bypass the larger (perhaps more attractive) börek stores you'll encounter on your journey down Babil. These could be viewed as "tests" - anyone with a head would be quick to tell you these are the McDonald's of börek. And that's not why YOU came to stumble in Istanbul, right?

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MatulBarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oz Cagdas Borek also viewed

 

Been to Oz Cagdas Borek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing