We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
767
130
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
130
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dogan sumengen turkey blue mosque grand bazaar sea view home away from home rooftop breakfast old city breakfast is served wonderful hotel boutique hotel top floor small hotel hagia sophia historical sites turkish coffee tram station
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The Ada hotel really made our first visit to Istanbul memorable. The location in Sultanahmet is very good, with walking distance to most sights and many restaurants nearby. The hotel offers a very nice rooftop patio for breakfast (very good by the way, and with 2 delightful staff who even made us a huge plate for our checkout day - very thoughtful) and a sundowner, with a few of the Sea of Marmara and the mosque directly downhill.

The manager is very helpful with tours, restaurant recommendations and car service.

Great choice in Istanbul!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tcf999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

My family came to Istanbul September 2018 and there is no doubt that this hotel is the best I have seen. The location is very good, it is near most to tue best places in Istanbul (just 5-10 minutes walk). Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar Spice Souq. The rooms are bigger, hotel is clear, near seaside so the view is amazing, the staff are all lovely and very friendly. I would definitelyrecommend this hotel to whoever that wanted to visit Istanbul.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nikkistineskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

My wife and I stayed in Istanbul for 5 nights. We chose Ada hotel because of all the reviews. The reviews were spot on and Mr Dogan the host is very helpful. He arranged for us to be picked up and taken to a great fish restaurant with great food in a street of restaurants with an amazing atmosphere. Maya and Jana were so friendly making us delicious breakfasts on the terrace with wonderful views. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Great location for easy access to sightseeing
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kunchok2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff are very friendly, they speak English (almost exceptional in Istanbul), the rooms are upgraded and clean, they have an internet router in every floor.

Despite of our late arrival during the night, after we had to switch hotels, the two ladies were very helpful and always smiling. They made us love our stay in Istanbul and love Azerbaijan.

The breakfast is a joy. Sitting on the roof, one has direct view of the sea, and the two ladies keep "spoiling" you with freshly handmade omelettes, pancakes and other delicious stuff. Their Turkish Coffee is a highlight of the day.

I agree with all those reviews mentioning the "home" feeling and would recommend this with open heart.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Voyage24638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The best hotel apartment we’ve ever stayed in the world.

Amazingly helpful and generous owner and extremely courteous and caring staff which made us feel at home.

The one bedroom apartment (penthouse) was filled with every amenity we ever needed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AghaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews