We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
768
130
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
130
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marmara sea dogan sumengen turkey blue mosque grand bazaar home away from home rooftop breakfast hotel owner old city every morning major attractions perfect location breakfast is served wonderful hotel boutique hotel top floor small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Centrally located within 5mins walk from the Blue Mosque and the main downtown tram line, the Ada is a family-run Inn with rooms and apartments in several buildings along a quiet residential street. Our unit was a complete new penthouse apartment for 2-4pp, with king bedroom, living room, 60" flatscreen TV, full kitchen, laundry and large marble master bath/rain shower - which also offered all the amenities of a modern quality hotel, including daily maid service, hospitable staff, eager and energetic concierge, and one of the best buffet breakfasts we've enjoyed: Turkish savory pastries, vegetables, salads, fruits, crepes, pan perdu and cheeses, plus fresh eggs cooked to order, served in the main bldg's rooftop garden overlooking the sea.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elpogo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Last week I stayed few days in Istanbul with my family at Ada Hotel. I discovered it through web, it's been a very pleasant surprise: with a perfect location in Sultanahmet (few hundred meters from all the most important sites to visit in Istanbul, i.e. Blu Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, Gran Bazar), we've been accomodated in a separate building 50 meters far away from the hotel composed by 5 suites with all the best finishings (full equipped kitchen, washing machine & dryer, ceiling air conditioning, wide screen TV with home theater system, balcony terrace). Plenty turkish breakfast included in the price to be consumed at the 5th floor terrace of the hotel enjoying Marmara Sea view.
A special mention to the owner, Dr Dogan, always polite and available for everything you need.

Pierluigi

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pier Luigi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel oner hostility and generosity with good services with low prices, hotel has a good location near Sultan Ahmed & tram way station even it is not far from Grand bazaar which we can rich it by walking so it's a good choice to book in

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bahzad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

What a great find. Tucked away down little side streets but only 5 minute walk from Blue Mosque.

This family run hotel was fabulous. Breakfast delicious, customer service amazing and apartment so relaxing. I was in one of the newly refurbished apartments which were so clean, tidy and well designed.

I was with friends for a 40th birthday celebration and we were looked after so well that it made the trip even more special.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Barnowls22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a group, for a friend's 40th birthday
The service was so warm & friendly and everyone made our stay extremely comfortable
It's in a great location- beautiful views & only a short walk to the Blue Mosque
Lovely food; super service & great value for money
Definitely highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AlysonTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews