We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really very nice”
Review of Hotel Agan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Agan
Ranked #152 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Hi Every Body ** It's me again ** The Agan Hotel is located in Istanbul ( Sirkeci ) nice with small hall, I had a room on the third floor No :303 for a night from 07 to 08-11-2016 , the room were nice & clean and comfortable The bath room was nice , Reception staff friendly & helpful (There are Conversant with the rules of the profession) Breakfast was nice ,perfect location too close to sultan Ahmed ,ayah Sofia ,Metro station (Gulhane) just 2 Min , a lot of restaurants , coffees ,Very good value ,I recommend>>Salah

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SALAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

It was one of the best hotel i have ever stayed in turkey. Great location. Helpful staff. They upgreated our room to a suit room without an extra charge. Wifi was not bad. 5 euro for the airport shuttle. You can buy it from the reception. I will definetly stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Yasin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Nice and clean hotel, value for money, close to all major attractions, very nice break fast, metro is just 150 meter away, no locker available in room, nice and kind staff.

You can reach sultanehment mosque and hagia sofia by walk

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Khalid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I had only 1 night stay in Istanbul due to my business schedule and also wanted to be closed to all the main touristy buildings in Istanbul. The hotels location is perfect its only 30 min drive to Ataturk airport as well as 5 min walk to St.Sophia and Blue Mosque.

Hotels alleyway is a very safe spot to walk at night surrounded by lots of cafes and restaurants. The rooms are clean large enough for a holiday stay and very comfortable beds.They serve a very large buffet breakfast and I believe its a good start of a day. Basically I highly recommend this hotel to travelers if you want to be in the old city.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarık S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed for 1 night only and it was super! Service in the hotel is on a high level. Rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast was amazing! Thanks to all the hotel staff ! We will highly recommend this hotel to our friends!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#833 of 1,171 in Istanbul
627 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ayasofya Hotel
Ayasofya Hotel
#179 of 1,171 in Istanbul
251 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,171 in Istanbul
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Ilkay
Hotel Ilkay
#57 of 1,171 in Istanbul
981 reviews
Sultanahmet
Minel Hotel
Minel Hotel
#221 of 1,171 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#199 of 1,171 in Istanbul
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agan

Address: Ebussuud Cad. Saffetipasa Sok. No:4, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#99 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#212 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: €20 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agan 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Agan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agan Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing