We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$127
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$147
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$148
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$484
US$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$776
US$545
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
370
304
98
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
304
98
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulhane tram stationwalking distanceexcellent locationgrand bazaarcleaned every daysecond homerooms are cleanturkeysmall hotelhagia sofiabooked this hotelbreakfast was includedspice marketspecial thankseminonusirkecimarmaray
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

It was one of the best hotel i have ever stayed in turkey. Great location. Helpful staff. They upgreated our room to a suit room without an extra charge. Wifi was not bad. 5 euro for the airport shuttle. You can buy it from the reception. I will definetly stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Yasin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Nice and clean hotel, value for money, close to all major attractions, very nice break fast, metro is just 150 meter away, no locker available in room, nice and kind staff.

You can reach sultanehment mosque and hagia sofia by walk

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Khalid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I had only 1 night stay in Istanbul due to my business schedule and also wanted to be closed to all the main touristy buildings in Istanbul. The hotels location is perfect its only 30 min drive to Ataturk airport as well as 5 min walk to St.Sophia and Blue Mosque.

Hotels alleyway is a very safe spot to walk at night surrounded by lots of cafes and restaurants. The rooms are clean large enough for a holiday stay and very comfortable beds.They serve a very large buffet breakfast and I believe its a good start of a day. Basically I highly recommend this hotel to travelers if you want to be in the old city.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarık S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed for 1 night only and it was super! Service in the hotel is on a high level. Rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast was amazing! Thanks to all the hotel staff ! We will highly recommend this hotel to our friends!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Getting there:
The hotel is around 50 mins by Tram from Attaturk Airport. If you need to get there best way to get there is via the Tram cheaper and fun
As you get out from airport proceed towards the metro get yourself an istanbulkart (costs around 6 Lira and you can top it up) Take the Red line to Zeytunburni station about 10-15mins from Airport. Get off at Zeytunburni then take blue line towards Kabatas al the way towards Gulhane Station (it takes around 40mins) to get there

Once you reach the station then the hotel is around 3 mins walk away go straight on (follow the Tram lines all the way around and the hotel is on one of the side roads i think 3rd or 4th on your left) easy walking distance

Location: Excellent location where the hotel is located, Topkapi palace is few mins walk, blue mosque about 10 mins walk,bosphorous river is about 10mins walk, plenty of cafe, places to eat, money exchange, dessert places plenty to do there you cant get bored
If you want to get around to places then use the following as a guide:

Towards bosphorous: straight down the road from the hotel at the end of the road take a left and follow the road around USe the tram as a guide and this takes you towards phosophrous (Tip have some dessert over at Hafiz Mustafa!)

Towards/Topkapi / Blue Mosque : Straight down the road from the hotel take a right and follow the tram rail all the way around to get there

Hotel: Arrived at Istanbul at 4.30am checking in time was 1pm, however decided to go straight to the hotel (Metro opens at 6am) so had to hang around a bit at the airport then went staright to the hotel, got there unfrotunately no rooms were free so we decided to leave our luggage and walk around killing some time got to the hotel around 11am checked it
Room are nice clean bit small and cramped by for £19 per night cant really complain. Nice clean towels comofrtable bed, free WIFI, shampoo, slippers, soap etc and a fridge, lots of cats around too and hotel is situated upon a cobbled road which is nice.

The Chap at the reception was really friendly and welcoming its a very small and cheap and comfortable hotel i have no complaints whatsoever
Lovely to hear the Adhan (Prayer call) in the morning.
Hotel also included free breakfast whih was ok had a section of (Meat, Bread, Oils, Tea, Coffee, Water, Cerearl, Jams, Biscuits, cake, Hummous, Chesses, Wedges and Spring rolls and eggs, Was ok not too bad keeps you going.)

I would highly recommend this place based on
Price, Location, Comfort

Can't go wrong! will definitately go again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank whoimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews