We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and well allocated to all their tourist spots. Excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Beyaz Saray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Beyaz Saray
Ranked #250 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value and well allocated to all their tourist spots. Excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Well located hotel with knowledgeable and helpful staff who went out of their way to make our stay a lovely experience. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digebara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    399
    108
    17
    12
See reviews for
209
403
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
163 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

This hotel was recommended to us as it is Spanish (Mallorcan) and we live in Barcelona. At other times we have stayed in a small hotel in Sultanahmet. But this was a great change. The hotel is only a couple of hundred metres from the Grand Bazaar and from the central tramline. Hagia Sophia, Topkapi and the Blue Mosque are two stops away by tram. We were picked up at the airport and paid only 35 euros for a return trip. We were a bit amazed to start with as the reception is in the basement. But it was fine, with a bar, sitting areas and free computers. The staff couldn´t have been more helpful, and most of them spoke both English and Spanish.
At first we were given a room on the first floor which equalled street level. It was noisy and people could look in if you didn´t draw the curtains. However, we were moved to the third floor to a much bigger room with a very nice view of the Beyazit Mosque. A desk for the computer (wifi free), a good bathroom, comfortable twin beds, clean.
There is a restaurant on the top floor with a wide view of the old part of the city. The breakfast buffet was all right, though if you arrived late most things were finished and there was no refill, unless you pointed it out to the staff. There is a sauna and a Turkish bath which come in handy after a long walk in town and in the market.
The hotel is reasonably priced so as I said in the title: It´s worth coming back to!

Room Tip: As I said above, try to get a room on the 3rd or 4th floor, facing the mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Len P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed with my wife in this hotel for 3 nights,it's a excellent choice,the staff extremely professional,simply put it is an outstanding hotel in a wonderful location,our room was very clean and comfortable,wish we will come again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alain s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

excellent hotel and service. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. clean good size rooms, with good lighting. wifi etc available . very close to all the attraction - walking distance!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariamrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel on last two nights of our turkish holiday.

The hotel is located in the Sultan Ahmet, so very good to visit the city just walking or taking a tram.

At the beginning of the holiday we stayed at Double Tree that is very close as position but really much better as quality.

Barcelò Saray is a old hotel, with a strange entrance (you enter in the building, then go downstairs and in a commercial zone there is the real entrance), nice common areas but old building and furnuture.

You usually cannot have a very silence experience in Sultan Ahmet because of trafic jam and mujahidin calls but here windows are not very isolated and you can cleraly hear steps on upper fllor and noise coming from hallway and other rooms.

Furniture ia quite old (not bad at all but surely not modern).

Breakfast is also a delusion, a very big choice but low quality.

Price is not cheap as other hotels in the area, but as said we experienced something surely better.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Victory Hotel And Spa
#715 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Bekdas Hotel Deluxe
#655 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Balin Boutique Hotel
#394 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#23 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#89 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Comfort Elite Hotels Sultanahmet
#334 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beyaz Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beyaz Saray

Property: Hotel Beyaz Saray
Address: Mimar Kemalettin Mah. Yeniceriler Cad. No:77 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#179 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#187 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beyaz Saray 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beyaz Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Saray Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Istanbul
Barcelo Hotel Saray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing