We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and host!!!”
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night Bedroom#1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
CasaLoBueno#1 Splendid with Galata Tower View
Living Room at night
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 at night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 at night
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dinner Table
Antre
Hallway
Elevator
Entrance of the Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
lrsy2015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and host!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We traveled with our sons aged 5 & 7 and had a great time in Istanbul. Cuturally and historically, it offers just as much as the other great cities of the world such as London and Paris. The flat- located in the uber-trendy Galata district- was very modern, tastefully decorated and very comfortable.

We either walked or took the tram to all of the sights we visited and the feeling one gets when returning back to Galata is that its the most vibrant part of the city.

Izel, our host was always available when we needed to contact him and he even gave a member of our group a tour of the area at 2AM shortly after our arrival.

We hope to return again to this great city and to this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truderafa
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
“Beautiful, old-word charm apartment in unbeatable location”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a superb 6-day stay in Istanbul with our three children (ages 14, 11, and 9), in large part thanks to this gorgeous apartment and the hospitality of its owner, Izel. The apartment is exactly as advertised: it is a spacious apartment with two large bedrooms and a comfortable living room with a pull-out sofabed. It is in a beautiful 1920s building, and has high ceilings, original trimwork, and wooden floors. Moreover, it is fully renovated, well-equipped, and in excellent condition and was delivered to us immaculately clean. When we booked the apartment, we had to take Izel's word for the fact that it was in a great location. But that only became truly apparent when we started to explore the neighborhood and the city: the apartment is right next to a metro station, a 1 minute walk to the subway-tunnel connecting Galata to Karakoy, and only a couple of minute's walk to the Galata tower itself. Moreover, it is literally surrounded by some of the city's nicest and trendiest restaurants. We felt we had a wide selection to choose from. We literally ate out every night at some remarkable restaurants all within two blocks of the apartment! Lastly, Izel was the perfect host. He provided us with useful information on Istanbul before our arrival; he arranged transport to and from the airport; he was there to greet us; and he provided constant support by phone and email during our stay. In all, top marks from our end. We would certainly repeat and give this apartment our strongest possible recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXMichae...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I loved this apartment!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in May 2013

I really thought I had wrote a review already. The host was warm and friendly, very helpful touring the area with us to get our bearings. Everything worked well, the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudi S
Aachen, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Istanbul”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

On our short trip to Istanbul (unfortunately only 4 days) we, me, my wife and our two kids, had a wonderful stay at Casa Lo Bueno. The appartment is located in a quiet street just around the corner of the Galata Tower. The apartment is spaciousvery, charming (as shown on the photos) and clean. Everything you need is in place. The host, Izil, welcomed us after arrival and gave us a lot of useful information and took me out for a 10 munites walk in the surrounding. He also provided additional information and recommendations for tours, sightseeing and dining especially prepared for their guests.
Thanks for the perfect arrangement, making this an unforgetable stay. We can rhighly ecommend the Casa Lo Bueno to everyone visting Istanbul.
Rudi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The quiet location in the middle of a newer sleeping town.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diogenesa...
Ballydehob, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant Istanbul flat, eclectic Galata neighbourhood, gracious host”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We'd highly recommend a stay at Casa Lo Bueno #1 Deluxe in Istanbul. The flat has everything you'd possibly need, it's graceful, clean, 2nd floor with big windows and on a very quiet street. We went as a family, 5 adults, and the space worked very well for us. Izel is a caring and extremely helpful host who attends to queries immediately and even offered his time and insights about Istanbul, accompanying us on a visit to a mosque and the Spice Bazaar. Galata is an easygoing, creative area of Istanbul that lacks pretension -- with cafés, restaurants for all budgets, boutiques, galleries, streetside vendors, supermarkets with easy access to public transport to take you anywhere in the city. Couldn't be better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing