We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
93
95
28
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
95
28
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iskender swimming pool is very small hotel with excellent staff istiklal street hotel reception recommend this hotel internet connection stayed nights money exchange breakfast spread bus stop restaurants and shops bad smell metro station will stay there again perfect location front office
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Good location near Taksim Square and Istiklal Street. Area is full of restaurants and shops.
The room was not very large but clean and comfortable. Bathroom maybe a little "old" style. Breakfast was good, with a large variety of food.
Staff was polite.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InaTatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Ramada was a nice hotel and had amazing breakfast. And the location of the place is also amazing it's near the taxim square and walking distance from istaklal street. We had a great time in Ramada but there are more hotels which is better. The rooms were a bit smaller than the ones in other hotels at the same level

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Raheela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

hI!! Loved this place and especially your front office Executive(Name not sure but Mr.Cemal). The person made me feel as if I am the BOSS of that place. Very cool person. The moment we entered he made up sit and have welcome drinks while he took our passports and completed all formalities. Rooms were good and many Vegetarian options in Breakfast.
Location is excellent with Indian Veg Restaurant on next block.
Takshim Square and Funicular Rail walking distance.
Excellent connectivity from Airport by Bus(Bus stop is on next block.
Money exchange and Taxi stand opposite to this property.
If you arrive unplanned also they will make sure u enjoy the entire Istanbul at cheap rates and shopping tips.. Right BOSS

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Inderjitw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

It was my first time in Istanbul and I stayed 3 nights in Ramada Hotel at Taksim square. Ramada Hotel is a great hotel with very kind staff.
Its location is very convenient. It is next to Taksim square in a neighborhood with many hotels and many small shops like mini market, pharmacy, bakery, exchange office, restaurants and cafes.
The hotel and the room were very clean. The room had classic decor and normal size.
The food was tasty and at the breakfast you can eat the traditional turkish breakfast which is sweet bread with sesame, cheese, tomato and olives.
Everybody working in the hotel was very kind, very friendly, very helpful and the receptionists speak english.
For sure you should try the Spa of the hotel. The ladies and the men at the reception were very kind and friendly. I tried Sultan Hamam and I enjoyed it sooo much. The lady was so nice and helped me to relax.
I strongly suggest Ramada Hotel and I will stay there again when I will come back.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fanikara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

The second time in this hotel for business trip.
The hotel was quite although it situated in Taksim area.
Rooms are tidy and comfort.
Staff are amazing and helpful.
Breakfast is good.
Recommended as it is very close to the bus station that takes from and to the Airport.
And metro station is close too.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AdelTripoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews