We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
82
27
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
27
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street blue mosque rooftop terrace basilica cistern modern bathroom no lift turkish tea within walking distance topkapi palace old town luggage sultanahmet tram attractions kettle slippers
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel was wonderful! Wanted to stay longer and I would recommend to friends and family
So close to the blue mosque and palace. We backpacked from the tram and it was easy. Loved the breakfast and we would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank brianpG4340LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

very nice hotel nice big rooms clean facilities very quite not far from Aya Sofya and other attractions friendly staff kids friendly we really enjoyed staying there... and hopefully we will visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mahmoud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Very conveniently located and almost at a walking distance from all the major tourist attractions of Istanbul. its more of a guest house than a hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and a modest place. The terrace on the roof top has now been converted into a proper room, but still you do tend to enjoy the views from there. Indeed a memorable stay at this place.

Room Tip: go for room 16 if possible
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saif9909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

I visited Istanbul with a friend last month. We were fortunate enough to have selected this hotel. The location is perfect for seeing all the sights on your own or with a hotel arranged guide. The hotel is a small property with big service and appointment. The lobby is beautiful and filled with history. Rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Most of all the service commitment this hotel has is wonderful. At booking they stated that no request would be too much. And they meant it. We were comfortably taken care of for every need. The entire staff was first class and we definitely felt they were there to serve us! Ahmet Tas in particular helped us in the middle of the night with a medical emergency. He did it swiftly and with a smile and put us at ease. I can not say enough about this hotel. Would highly recommend to anyone interested in top notch location and being spoiled your entire stay!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank nancy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Such a wonderful place and close to everything. Stayed here for a couple of days. Ahmed was exceptionally nice. Breakfast was good as well. Hotel was nice enough to arrange a shuttle to the airport. Rooms are clean. I mostly spent my time outside, but the location and the people can't be beat. Will be back again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank realhotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews