We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dilhayat Kalfa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$564
US$492
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
79
25
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
25
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetblue mosquebasilica cisternroof terracemodern bathroomno liftwithin walking distancetopkapi palaceold townluggageattractionskettle
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

I visited Istanbul with a friend last month. We were fortunate enough to have selected this hotel. The location is perfect for seeing all the sights on your own or with a hotel arranged guide. The hotel is a small property with big service and appointment. The lobby is beautiful and filled with history. Rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Most of all the service commitment this hotel has is wonderful. At booking they stated that no request would be too much. And they meant it. We were comfortably taken care of for every need. The entire staff was first class and we definitely felt they were there to serve us! Ahmet Tas in particular helped us in the middle of the night with a medical emergency. He did it swiftly and with a smile and put us at ease. I can not say enough about this hotel. Would highly recommend to anyone interested in top notch location and being spoiled your entire stay!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank nancy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Such a wonderful place and close to everything. Stayed here for a couple of days. Ahmed was exceptionally nice. Breakfast was good as well. Hotel was nice enough to arrange a shuttle to the airport. Rooms are clean. I mostly spent my time outside, but the location and the people can't be beat. Will be back again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank Hasnain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The Dilhayat is a classy and classic hotel located off a quiet street in Sultanhamet. The bathrooms are spotless and have modern fixtures. Ahmet (conceirge) was exceptionally nice and knowledgeable. The breakfast served every morning is fresh and delicious. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

would highly recommend

A+++++++

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We booked the suite and it was awesome! We stayed two nights - just long enough to tour Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, as well as visit the Grand Bazaar. The room was very spacious, clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated, and very well appointed, within walking distance of all the major attractions in the area, but on a quieter street than lots of the other hotels. The staff tries hard to be accommodating and welcoming. They arranged airport shuttle to and from the hotel and even a private tour guide for the day. Be aware that there is likely no place in the city that you will not hear the call to prayer, starting early in the morning, and this place is no exception. Breakfast was interesting, they had some really good breads/pastries, some cheese and olives and fruit. I think there was a tiny bit of eggs, too, but it was pretty clear that this is not a food they are overly familiar with, judging from the dish they had prepared. They had a couple of different kinds of coffee in the room that were good (instant). I would absolutely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Suites are worth the extra
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaurieLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The staff arranged our airport pick up and took great care of us for three nights. The location is perfect for walking to the Blue Mosque, Hagga Sophia, Basilica Cistern, Palace and Grand Bazaar. If you get a guide, you can do all five in a day. You will not find better service anywhere than from Ahmet, Hami and Davyt. Many restaurants are very close. We liked Ziya Baba for casual fare. We highly recommend this place for service, location and value.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lester2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews