We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$771
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$305
US$291
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$155
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$3,271
US$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$554
US$522
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
79
26
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
26
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetblue mosquerooftop terracebasilica cisternmodern bathroomno liftturkish teawithin walking distancetopkapi palaceold townluggagesultanahmettramattractionskettleslippers
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Great staff, super accommodating to our 4 year old child! Clean, simple, and relaxed area near the Blue Mosque. Staff gave great ideas about how to soak as much of Istanbul in a short time (Istanbul needs at least a week to do it justice). Rooftop restaurant was out of commission for renovation for our stay, but there are no shortages of those in the area. Other then that, all was amazing. Would stay again, and will.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel like part of the family! The reception staff were always more than willing to assist, the room was spacious with plenty of storage and great natural light. Air conditioning worked well. Bed and pillows were very comfy- we had room 16 and didn't have any issues with sleeping or noise! The breakfast was delicious, traditional Turkish and plentiful. The only thing we missed was a swimming pool but we knew there wasn't one when we booked. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lash0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This is a very small boutique B&B and our cab driver had a hard time finding the location. If you're staying here, we advise bringing a map and showing it to your taxi driver. Our room was large and tastefully decorated. Appliances such as lamps, tv's, and stuff were generally unplugged, so you had to plug them in to use them. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were cleaned quickly and efficiently. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, but wasn't bad. It's a great location for exploring Sultanahmet and great value.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JVosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Good things:
- staff was friendly when we asked for help
- they allowed us to check out at 1 30 instead of 12
- location is great - we used to walk up and down from the eminomu jetty as well as the mosque square and the arasta bazaar daily. never took a cab
- generous breakfast
Can do better :
- AirCOn did not work in the 1st floor room allocated to us.. after complaining many times the staff always said "let us wait and see, it will cool, otherwise I will bringa technician". we finally shifted to a 2nd floor room which was smaller but the AC worked.
- the breakfast was too repetitive for 3 mornings.. even the cut fruit looked like it was carried for 2 days - breads/ cakes too. A nice freshly cooked breakfast would have been wonderful
- on the last day we had said we would have a late check out and they said there might be a guest requiring our room by 2 - so can we check out at 1 - and we had said we would ensure we are out by 1 30. We had to face a surly cleaning-staff lady who sat and sulked and refused to respond when we asked a friendly question. When we went to our room she had cleaned our bathroom and even removed our personal toiletries and put them into a plastic bag on the bed! that was not appropriate!
- there was some repair work going on so the wonderful terrace much talked about in reviews was closed off - if we knew we would not have booked here - we ate breakfast instead in a tiny closed ground floor room
- hotels.com projects this as a 5star property (like Carlton and Ritz as their explanation of the 5Star indicates) - so you think you are getting a great deal on their site.. the photos are very glossy- this is a misrepresentation. If I compare with a 5star I would give it a terrible rating. But as a 2Star hotel, it is excellent. So the hotel must present itself carefully to its potential guests. Its a good "value for money" hotel.
- the owner owns multiple hotels it seems and there is no personal touch - running the hotel is left to the staff completely - compared with owners who take an interest in running the hotel, the difference shows up.
All in all I would still recommend it because it is a good value for money hotel in a good location, and is not too crowded.

Room Tip: Avoid the 1st floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We are a family of 5 so we had a suite on the top floor and we had another standard room. The suite in particular was absolutely delightful; everyone slept well and was very comfortable, especially due to the size. The hotel is very close to Ayasophia and the blue mosque which is an added bonus. However, the service provided tops it all off! The hotel manager spoke perfect English and was a great help in trying to locate the nearest tourist spots and throughout our stay he helped us with our every wish, even ordering takeout for us when we all proved useless with the language.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews