We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My complain refers to Hotel Management ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Istanbul Gonen Hotel
Ranked #346 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights (16.11-18.11.2017)

Generally Hotel is good, quiet new facilities, rooms are clean and comfy.
Advantages: location, modern rooms, spa , Gym
Disadvantage: variety of food is poor at the breakfast.
Staffs are not welcoming at all.

Hotel Management please take a note about this issue.
Staffs need to be trained how to attitude with guests.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maratalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Mataralik,


We thank You very much for taking Your time and leaving us a note on TripAdvisor which You inform us about your thoughts which You made during Your recent stay at Istanbul Gonen Hotel.

According to Your given feedback, we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet Your expectations regarding especially our staff... Please allow me an apologize about this inconvenience. May you please inform us about the reason of this estimation? What was the reason for it? So we may share Your complaints with our staff to take corrective and better actions for Your satisfaction…

We hope to welcome You back to our Hotel in the near future that we will use as an opportunity to offer You further improved quality and hospitality to make Your stay a memorable one.

Best Regards,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at room 813. The room is so spacious, so clean, so brand new. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. From the window, my son can see flights taking off from IST. He was so happy having that view.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zakaria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Mr. Zakaria,

After Your last visit to Istanbul Gonen Hotel we would like to thank You for Your good comments and Your points on Expedia about our hotel…

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

With the service understanding that we have developed, we will welcome You again in our hotel in the near future will honor us and be an oppurtunity for make You feel our Turkish Hospitality one more time…

Sincerely Yours,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

GOOD
There was a really good deal on booking for this hotel, so i decided to try it. It is pretty good for that price, has an indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, gym, and the breakfast is really good!
And in the room 1110 (and i guess there other rooms like that) there is just brilliant idea how they arranged walls - if you travel with your wife/husband - you will like it )))
Free airport shuttle - but please make detailed instructions on how to find it at the airport!! - I almost missed it and had to literally run after it to catch it.

NOT SO GOOD
Internet was not good. And why you cant just put a shower curtain??? - floor is always wet after taking a shower. Also in the second room I stayed (spend the second night there after some travelling) AC was not working, but it was not hot that day - so it was ok.
Also the doors are really thin - so you can hear everything whats going on in the corridor, so ask for a room farther from the elevator if you are sensitive to noise.

Room Tip: Doors are not holding sounds - if you want more quite room - ask for something farther from the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Misha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mr. Misha,

After Your last visit to Istanbul Gonen Hotel we would like to thank You for Your good comments and Your points on TripAdvisor about our hotel…

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

According to Your given feedback, we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet Your expectations regarding especially our room about AC, shower and noise ... We have shared Your complaints with our Hotel Management to take corrective and better actions for Your satisfaction…

With the service understanding that we have developed, we will welcome You again in our hotel in the near future will honor us and be an oppurtunity for make You feel our Turkish Hospitality one more time…

Sincerely Yours,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Although we stayed for 2 nights beyond our control we found this hotel to have everything u need to stay.. It is what it is a stop over from the airport.. Next door have a wonderful Steak house highly recommend.. lots of noise around the hotel staff not very helpful .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tanya43148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Tanya43148,


We thank You very much for taking Your time and leaving us a note on TripAdvisor which You inform us about your thoughts which You made during Your recent stay at Istanbul Gonen Hotel.

According to Your given feedback, we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet Your expectations regarding especially our staff... Please allow me an apologize about this convience. May you please inform us about the reason of this estimation? What was the reason for it? So we may share Your complaints with our Hotel Management to take corrective and better actions for Your satisfaction…

We hope to welcome You back to our Hotel in the near future that we will use as an opportunity to offer You further improved quality and hospitality to make Your stay a memorable one.

Best Regards,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I have get reservation before a week ago 2 room 1 standard double room and other family room for 4 person , me with my wife and my friend with his wife and 2 children now we in this hotel , We reach at 10:00 morning and now it 3:23 and I didn't get my room it's very bad reception , at 2:30 they just make check in for family room and said to take the child room until the room be ready one of the bed is broken , the children slept on the sofa and still until now didn't get my room now it 3:39

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Muntaser Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Mr. Muntaser Y,


We thank You very much for taking Your time and leaving us a note on TripAdvisor which You inform us about your thoughts which You made during Your recent stay at Istanbul Gonen Hotel.

According to Your given feedback, we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet Your expectations regarding our reception and check in operations... Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself.

The International Check in time is 14:00 all over the World so we are very sorry to we couldn’t give your rooms when You certainly arrived time… We checked Your check in time to Family Rooms is 14:23 and according to informations that we have, Your other room request was at the same floor so we couldn’t give Your room in early time because the guest who stayed the room that we wanted to and give You didn’t make his check out… Our receptionists are here for just try to help You and Your requests… We would like to deeply apologize from You and when Your next stay we will try to make the best way for Your satisfaction…

We hope to welcome You back to our Hotel in the near future that we will use as an opportunity to offer You further improved quality and hospitality to make Your stay a memorable one.

Best Regards,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
1 km away
Gorrion Hotel Istanbul
Gorrion Hotel Istanbul
#280 of 1,163 in Istanbul
170 reviews
2.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Istanbul Ataturk Airport
3.2 km away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#124 of 1,163 in Istanbul
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Divan Suites Istanbul GPlus
Divan Suites Istanbul GPlus
#388 of 1,163 in Istanbul
126 reviews
23.9 km away
Byotell Hotel Istanbul
Byotell Hotel Istanbul
#313 of 1,163 in Istanbul
206 reviews
7.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Istanbul Tekstilkent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Gonen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Gonen Hotel

Address: Degirmenbahce Avenue No.15, Yenibosna, Istanbul 34197, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: €42 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Istanbul Gonen Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Istanbul Gonen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing