We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$204
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$146
US$142
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$149
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$148
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$442
US$419
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$781
US$554
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
146
142
42
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
142
42
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstar cityfree shuttleataturk airporta la carte restaurantnext morningshort stayroom servicesteam roombusiness hotelold cityrooms are cleannice roomtaxicnrhammampersonnel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at room 813. The room is so spacious, so clean, so brand new. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. From the window, my son can see flights taking off from IST. He was so happy having that view.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zakaria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Mr. Zakaria,

After Your last visit to Istanbul Gonen Hotel we would like to thank You for Your good comments and Your points on Expedia about our hotel…

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

With the service understanding that we have developed, we will welcome You again in our hotel in the near future will honor us and be an oppurtunity for make You feel our Turkish Hospitality one more time…

Sincerely Yours,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

GOOD
There was a really good deal on booking for this hotel, so i decided to try it. It is pretty good for that price, has an indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, gym, and the breakfast is really good!
And in the room 1110 (and i guess there other rooms like that) there is just brilliant idea how they arranged walls - if you travel with your wife/husband - you will like it )))
Free airport shuttle - but please make detailed instructions on how to find it at the airport!! - I almost missed it and had to literally run after it to catch it.

NOT SO GOOD
Internet was not good. And why you cant just put a shower curtain??? - floor is always wet after taking a shower. Also in the second room I stayed (spend the second night there after some travelling) AC was not working, but it was not hot that day - so it was ok.
Also the doors are really thin - so you can hear everything whats going on in the corridor, so ask for a room farther from the elevator if you are sensitive to noise.

Room Tip: Doors are not holding sounds - if you want more quite room - ask for something farther from the elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Misha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mr. Misha,

After Your last visit to Istanbul Gonen Hotel we would like to thank You for Your good comments and Your points on TripAdvisor about our hotel…

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

According to Your given feedback, we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet Your expectations regarding especially our room about AC, shower and noise ... We have shared Your complaints with our Hotel Management to take corrective and better actions for Your satisfaction…

With the service understanding that we have developed, we will welcome You again in our hotel in the near future will honor us and be an oppurtunity for make You feel our Turkish Hospitality one more time…

Sincerely Yours,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Although we stayed for 2 nights beyond our control we found this hotel to have everything u need to stay.. It is what it is a stop over from the airport.. Next door have a wonderful Steak house highly recommend.. lots of noise around the hotel staff not very helpful .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tanya43148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Tanya43148,


We thank You very much for taking Your time and leaving us a note on TripAdvisor which You inform us about your thoughts which You made during Your recent stay at Istanbul Gonen Hotel.

According to Your given feedback, we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet Your expectations regarding especially our staff... Please allow me an apologize about this convience. May you please inform us about the reason of this estimation? What was the reason for it? So we may share Your complaints with our Hotel Management to take corrective and better actions for Your satisfaction…

We hope to welcome You back to our Hotel in the near future that we will use as an opportunity to offer You further improved quality and hospitality to make Your stay a memorable one.

Best Regards,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I have get reservation before a week ago 2 room 1 standard double room and other family room for 4 person , me with my wife and my friend with his wife and 2 children now we in this hotel , We reach at 10:00 morning and now it 3:23 and I didn't get my room it's very bad reception , at 2:30 they just make check in for family room and said to take the child room until the room be ready one of the bed is broken , the children slept on the sofa and still until now didn't get my room now it 3:39

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Muntaser Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Mr. Muntaser Y,


We thank You very much for taking Your time and leaving us a note on TripAdvisor which You inform us about your thoughts which You made during Your recent stay at Istanbul Gonen Hotel.

According to Your given feedback, we have to regretfully realize that we were not able to meet Your expectations regarding our reception and check in operations... Please allow me an opportunity to introduce myself.

The International Check in time is 14:00 all over the World so we are very sorry to we couldn’t give your rooms when You certainly arrived time… We checked Your check in time to Family Rooms is 14:23 and according to informations that we have, Your other room request was at the same floor so we couldn’t give Your room in early time because the guest who stayed the room that we wanted to and give You didn’t make his check out… Our receptionists are here for just try to help You and Your requests… We would like to deeply apologize from You and when Your next stay we will try to make the best way for Your satisfaction…

We hope to welcome You back to our Hotel in the near future that we will use as an opportunity to offer You further improved quality and hospitality to make Your stay a memorable one.

Best Regards,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I really like it room was so clean and big workers are friendly have two swiming pools also turkish bath and sauna fitness centre and special massage place what you can imagine this hotel got everything I really enjoyed it I stayed 3 nights enjoyed every single night if you want you can smoke inside your room but you have to let them know so they can give you a special room :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Umit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KorayCetiner, Genel Müdür at Istanbul Gonen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Mr. Umit S,

After Your last visit to Istanbul Gonen Hotel we would like to thank You for Your good comments and Your points on TripAdvisor about our hotel…

Your overall satisfaction is what we aim for as a Hotel and as a whole team that stands behind it. Therefore we more than appreciate every suggestion, feedback and comment we receive; as it motivates and gives us the chance to develop and improve even further.

With the service understanding that we have developed, we will welcome You again in our hotel in the near future will honor us and be an oppurtunity for make You feel our Turkish Hospitality one more time…

Sincerely Yours,

Koray Çetiner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews