We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
24
20
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
20
5
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2015

The studio apartment on level 1 of the Adonis House in Taksim ticked all the boxes. It was within a 5 minute walk to Taksim Square, the Taksim Metro Station and the main street of Taksim which is great for bars, restaurants and shopping. Taksim itself as an area is great as it is a short walk to trendy Karakoy and down towards the Bosphorus river and all that the area has to offer. The studio itself was clean, modern and included Wifi. The hosts were friendly, helpful and met us at the house after hours with no problem.
All of this for a very reasonable nightly rate - the perfect place to stay while in Istanbul!

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Sarahlouisepearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear anythingthatglitters,
It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay wit us. Thank you very much for your stay and taking time to put your experience here!
I would be happy to see you back!
Best Wishes!
Ahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We spent four enjoyable nights in a lovely first floor studio just minutes away from Taksim Square. The room was clean, with modest cooking facilities, a fridge and wide screen tv. It is located in a small street on the edge of the square, with two mini supermarkets nearby. And, yes, free wifi. Ideal for those travelling on a budget and with very helpful owner.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Hello Sue C,
Thank you for your review and i am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :)
Hope to see you back.
Best Wishes,
Ahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Located near Taksim area and metro station. Everything was well-equipped just like the images they put online. It was so much more than I could ever ask for. Mr. Yılmaz, the manager was kind enough to make a suggestion on my tour, which turned out to be a nice one.
My apartment was on the ground floor, and the bedroom was facing the road so I could hear the noise from the road.
Nevertheless this amazing apartment made my days in Istanbul absolute. It was a shame that I had to stay there alone.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Seokhyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Hello Seokhyun,
Thank you very much for your time to review my property. I am delighted to host you in istanbul.
Windows are double glazed and its not very busy street but i will keep that in mind and i will do extra voice isolation soon.
Thank You
Ahmet :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Great studio apartment, full equipped, really comfortable, silent and quite place and perfect cleaned. Central location and well connected to bus, metro and airports. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mirko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Hello Mirko,
Thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor !
It has been pleasure to host you in one of our Studio apartments and pleasure to meet you!
I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Adonis House Taksim and i would be happy to see you back!
Until than, you have great days.
Cheers,
Ahmet YILMAZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I booked apartment in Adonis for my 2 nights in Istanbul.
In my opinion everything was amazing, from check-in till check-out.
Fully equipped rooms, various SAT-channels, free wi-fi and powerful AC.
People are telling about bad surroudings here, but all guesthouses are located on the same street, so there's no big difference.
I will come back for sure :)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank svadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet Y, Owner at Adonis House Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Hello Dear svadg,
Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Adonis House Taksim.
I would like to give you some information about the area,.
Like you may have heart from many people that the area is horrible, especialy from Turkis people you may have met in Istanbul.
Yes it was, i wouldnt dare to enter the area about 7-8 years ago :) Like many othrer Metropolitan cities in the world,Istanbul has many recreation project going on many years since the city is groving fast. The area is one of this big projecet area. And since 8 years many things change nice boutique hotels cfees and restaurants opened in the area and the area become one of the main attraction area for the investors and prices gone up and as a resault the face of the area has changed alot and become very safe and lively place with many local people and shops .
I have hearth the similar stories from my guests about thier city like London, Paris, Berlin etc...
I hope to see you back soon
Best Regards
Ahmet:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews