We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
825
371
45
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
371
45
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagia sophia blue mosque rooftop terrace grand bazaar apple tea perfect location tram stop within walking distance basilica cistern turkish delight old city side street turkey breakfast room major attractions beautiful city the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Wow, this place is phenomenal, and the staff, super friendly and attentive.
I booked it directly and stayed for 7 nights with my 2 sisters, checked out yesterday.
The service from the staff is what distinguishes this hotel; besides the location which is unique, close to everything and to the Sultanahment station so to go anywhere else.
On top of that, the breakfast and afternoon tea is in the terrace with an amazing view.
Definitely I will return to the Ambassador the next time I go to Istanbul

Room Tip: Buffet breakfast and complimentary afternoon tea at the terrace, a must! And superb location!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alerom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review for all those kind words.

We are very happy to read that you had an amazing week in Istanbul, that you enjoyed our services and location.

All of us look forward to see you next time you travel to Istanbul.

Warm Regards,

Your Ambassador Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with breakfast,
The location was in the heart of old turkey, close to the major mosques and landmarks.
Our room initially was much too small for the group I was with and the aircon wasn’t working well, however when we complained we were immediately moved to larger connected rooms. The service was amazing and everyone was ready to help. Specifically Sezgin who was there every morning at breakfast and helped us whenever we needed it, he was delightful and made our trip amazing!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Soma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Soma,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review.

We are very happy to read that you have been pleased with our team, especially Sezgin. Please accept our apology for any inconvenient you have experienced.

All of us truly hope to meet with you again some day.

Warm Regards,

Your Ambassador Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Just arrived back from our stay at the Ambassador Hotel. I stayed here for 1 week with my mum & brother. This was our first time in Istanbul the staff at the hotel were really helpful, friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel is in a great location 10 min walk to Blue mosque, Topkapi palace, Hagia Sophia & Islamic Art museum. Grand Bazaar is also around the corner about 15 mins walk.

Our room was clean and a decent size for 3 people. The breakfast was amazing a good variety of fresh fruits, salads, yoghurt and fleshly made omelettes by the chef. The hotel has a roof terrace which is open 24 hrs with amazing views.

We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to stay here on future visits. Big thank you to Unal, Sezgin & Hasan for looking after us.

From: Ansa, mum & Ali.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 69ansa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Ansa, mum & Ali,

Thank you very much for your time to post your review and kind words about our team, services and location.

All of us are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back some time.

Warm Regards,

Your Ambassador Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We stayed at this hotel in April 2018, the staff were really friendly, kind and helpful.
We booked bed and breakfast, and the breakfast was buffet service, but the cook Fatima would make you fresh eggs, pancakes to your taste on request.

There are no views from the bedrooms, but we only went to our rooms to sleep, the views from the roof top terrace are absolutely fantastic.

I would recommend this hotel, it is about 100 yards from the 5 star hotels, Sura Sopia and the Sura Hagia Hotel, but we stayed at the Ambassador Hotel at a fraction of the price.

I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seaside215275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for all those wonderful words and for recommending our hotel over the 5 star hotel around the corner.

The entire team is happy that you remembered us after 5 months time and that had a wonderful time, during your stay, even so there was no view from the room. We believe the view from our roof top terrace made up for that. :-)

All of us truly hope to meet with you again.

Warm Regards,

Your Ambassador Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

The hotel is close to the major historical sites. Accessible to Karakoy, and to other beautiful places.
Hasan from reception is kind and very professional, taking care of every detail so our stay went really smooth. He knows the area very well and very attentive to detail.
Sezgin from the rooftop restaurant with a breathtaking view pampered us with delicious breakfast and tea time !
Sali helped us with our luggages and offered us delicious tea and lokums just when we arrived at the hotel.
Really good experience, so huge thank you guys! Lorelyn and Daisy from Brussels

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LORELYN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbassadorManager, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Lorelyn and Daisy,

Thank you very much for your time to write this wonderful words.

We are very fortunate to have this wonderful location close to major sights and transportation that take you to other places in the city.
Also we are grateful for our team.

It is nice to read that you had a really good experience during your stay.

Hopefully we will meet with you again some day.

Warm Regards,

Your Ambassador Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews