We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
583
242
36
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
242
36
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace blue mosque yogurt hagia sophia family suite grand bazaar every morning charming hotel perfect location within easy walking distance standard room old city breakfast was delicious spent nights main sites basilica cistern sultanahmet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Fabulous centrally located hotel with 24 hour reception and very close to all the major attractions including the Blue Mosque. Very friendly staff and a great place to stay. Lovely restaurants around it including Magnaura Cafe and Restaurant less than 50 m away. Very clean and nicely run hotel. Would highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank AnnieK767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airtime23, Yönetici at Hotel Sari Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive comments. Always a good motivation for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We loved this hotel! The location was fantastic. The customer service was amazing I can't thank the staff enough. We had a problem with our room at first so we were upgraded to a really nice suite! The staff were always very friendly and helpful at any time of the day.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariam66ismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airtime23, Yönetici at Hotel Sari Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sarikonak. Our guests is our number one priority as always. Hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Spent 5 nights at the Hotel Sari Konak. It is an excellent mid-priced hotel. The best part about it is its location, an easy 5-minute walk to the Hagia Sofi and Blue Mosque, with lots of decent restaurants within walking distance. The hotel has a lovely rooftop terrace with an incredible view of the Blue Mosque and the Bosporus; it's a shame, though, that you cannot eat breakfast up there, although the downstairs garden, where breakfast is served is lovely. The room was clean, comfortable, and surprisingly quiet; did not even hear the early morning call to prayer. Good shower, and nice amenities in the bathroom, including some very nice olive oil soap. The reason why I give the hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is that the room service was a bit uneven (one morning we only got one bath towel instead of two, and whoever was cleaning the room also did not replenish the packets of coffee and tea), and the breakfast, as many other reviewers have noted, is adequate but could be a lot better. The bread were particularly mediocre, which is too bad because there is wonderful bread in Istanbul, but there were good olives and cheeses, watermelon, fresh pears, yoghurt, etc, as well as some good cooked potatoes with paprika. All in all, great value, and an absolutely incredible location, Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaa1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airtime23, Yönetici at Hotel Sari Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. We normally serve our breakfast at our rooftop however this year we serve it downstairs , in our patio. Its probably going to be served on the rooftop next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This small hotel is located very close to the sultanahmet square (3-4 min walk) which is encompassed by the blue mosque, Hagia sophia and Topkaki palace so location is excellent.
Pros- excellent location
- daily house keeping so kept very clean
- decent breakfast downstairs with seating inside and outside
- upstairs balcony accessible at any time which has wonderful views
- helpful staff with good english
- good wifi

Cons- very small rooms, even upgraded they are small, total space is 5m x 3.5m, including shower and cupboards leaving only 2.5m x 3.5m for the room after
- keys must be left at reception when ever leaving.
- rooms are very basic and have no tea/coffee facility in room
-mouldy shower

As a basic hotel it is fine especially for its location and cleaniness but the rooms lack features.

Room Tip: upgraded rooms are not much bigger than standard
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airtime23, Yönetici at Hotel Sari Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for your comments. We always try to inform our guests that our Standard/Economic rooms are smaller than our Superior or Deluxe rooms. Therefore if you are looking for a little bit more space , then we would recommend to book a Superior or a Deluxe room instead.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

A very nice, welcoming and cozy hotel with great hospitality, good breakfast and perfect location. The hotel is very close to the blue mosque and Hagia Sophia square and a tram station. It is also located in the middle of many sightseeing sites.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Manal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airtime23, Yönetici at Hotel Sari Konak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews