We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
49
120
65
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
120
65
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey istiklal street excellent location quiet area metro station walking distance taksim gym
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Istanbul well known around the world for its historical , cultural and its importance as a tourist attraction.my daughter who spent the whole mounth of july in istanbul of the year 2015 the first two weeks was with a Turkish family and the rest in a lion's camp and she had so much fun that on our birthday which comes on the same day she and my wife planed a visit for four nights five days to istanbul. the flight to and back was with turkish airlines very comfortable nice treatment,Sleeping accommodation was at Taksim Gonin about 100m from istklal square ,a four stars hotel as they advertise it but we had so much fun there for many reasons the rooms were clean and staff are super nice and very helpful with a beautiful friendly smile breakfast is exellent . The restaurants and shops are in a walking distance from the hotel .Istanbual is a nice place to visit its easy for tourist to go around and visit the transportation system is one of the best in the world for a city the size of istanbul . people although a large numbers do not understand english but they are very helpful and recspect others,It does not matter what time you walk you feel safe and no one bother you.
I enjoyed every seconds we spent in Istanbul and looking forward to go back again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank luvtotravelNazareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very close to Taksim square and Istiklal street , rooms are clean and quite , some of theme has a nice view of Istanbul, bed is precious and comfortable .
We like the breakfast on the roof is amazing and the roof has outside tables for smokers.
Also the metro is near the hotel .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank YsYoOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

It is located near Taksim square. We have a room with 3 beds. The room was very small. We couldn't move in the room. The view was awful. There wasn't any facilities in swimming pool. It wasn't clean. Staffs were not helpful and friendly. Room service was too weak. We asked knife, they brought us fork instead of knife. Their website is not update. it was written, guests who stay more than 3 nights can enjoy free fruit basket, but there wasn't any fruit basket. Breakfast was average. The only good point was network connection.
In comparison with 4 stars hotels in that location I don't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pooneh Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

- The hotel is centrally located in Taksim; walking distance to Istiklal street
- The room & its bathroom are so small. They are noisy from the adjacent rooms.
- Breakfast is average; however, the view from the breakfast venue is nice.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HELYAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Gonen Hotel, it was not a 5 stars hotel but considering the money and the location it was good.
Our room was very small, the floor was covered with carpet and the carpet was full of hair. The staff were helpful. The breakfast was good.
In conclusion because of the perfect location it is worth to stay for a couple of days

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Yasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews