We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
49
120
65
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
120
65
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey istiklal street excellent location quiet area metro station walking distance taksim gym
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel as such is not bad, but from the reception our group of 25 was given a warm recommendation for a near- by restaurant where we were subject to a blatant rip-off. Some sort of collaboration seems to be in place here. That incident really spoiled our group's trip to Istanbul, in addition to the financial loss of several thousand liras.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Canuttus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Location was great near to taksim sq.
Only I can say the breakfast was great but it was in the basement floor so u can imagine not a good atmosphere or view!
The pool was not good cause its depth area was maybe a whole area!!!
Spa and turkish bath was expensive
But this hotel has a great bar! U have to try it!
Our room temperature wasn't acceptable and we had to ask for more degree from reception but after 17 hours it happened!
The view from our room was awful only (2nd floor)

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Kimiyatehrani23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Boring room view boring decorationi boring food this hotel is just boring, i stayed there last october i belive there are many better choices around , staff friendly but not so helpful ,breakfast is just awful , taksim in general is bad area for visitors shops and ppl are so bad unlike other parts of istanbul

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mhd Hu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

That was good
I traveled to this hotel and I was so relaxed thanks to many reasons:
Firstly, the lobby man named Hasan was so kind and attractive,
The rooms were so clean and modern,
And finally, everything was nice and shine,
I do like it and suggest to any body who wants to travel to istanbul.
With Love,
Soroush

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank Soroush H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Well, I booked Taksim Gonen Hotel for one night. We reached there late night. Experienced a cold reception behaviour (unlike other Taksim hotels). But the daytime staff was really better and helpful. The bell boy was available at the time of check in but we were not offer any help in arranging our luggage. Hotel location was quite good. Very near to Taksim square. But I think, when you visit some other place, the welcoming behavior matters a lot.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amprock123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews