We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveller rating
1,016
296
63
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
296
63
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews agatha christie orient express golden horn historical hotel greta garbo agatha restaurant ernest hemingway modern turkey famous guests turn down service modern amenities marble bathroom luxury hotel public areas small balcony pierre loti pillow menu
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Very comfortable and spacious rooms in a historic hotel which has been expertly renovated retaining much of its old atmosphere.

The location could not be bettered in Istanbul.

Outstanding service in the old tradition of the grand hotels: quiet, prompt, and efficient. Exemplified by Mr Ugur Cilesiz
at the Reception . Unfailingly courteous and cheerful, no demand was too much and no problem was beyond his ability to resolve —with tact and competence.

P.Gopinath
France

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Padmanabha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratEti, Genel Müdür at Pera Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Gopinath,

Thank you for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel.

I am particularly pleased that you recognised that we are protecting the historical atmosphere of our hotel. I have also shared your comment with Mr. Uğur Cilesiz and he is very happy to know that his service was appreciated by you.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Pera Palace Hotel, hopefully in the very near future.


Kind regards,

Murat Eti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We took an upgrade to a Great Garbo room, and it was well worth it: huge room, great bath and shower, brilliant bed, a balcony to chill on. Only issue was our last night, when the bar directly below had a rock band playing until 12.30. Other than that, we could happily have lived in our room.

Staff were professional, helpful and unobtrusive. Room was serviced twice a day, bar staff were lovely and the concierge and reception were hugely helpful in getting taxis, organising our check in, etc.

There is a lovely pool we used a couple of times, with a spa, steam room and Turkish bath. pa treatments and massages are available.

The tea shop is brilliant - the cakes are killers, and we visited four times in the week. Compulsive.

The Pera Palace is my new favourite hotel...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratEti, Genel Müdür at Pera Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Raymond ,

Thank you for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel.

I was very pleased to learn that our hotel is now your favourite hotel. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated so many positive elements.

I have shared your kind feedback with the rest of the team, they were equally delighted to know that their efforts are highly appreciated by our guests.

Please contact us directly from gr@perapalace.com for arranging a more silent room for you on your next visit.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Pera Palace Hotel, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Murat Eti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Standard room with Golden Horn view. Hotel oozes charm and its rich history. Loved dual shower. Staff friendly. Service was inconsistent however. Hand towels not provided one day. Iron not delivered as requested. Room was very stuffy and hot but hotel reception said air conditioning was not cooling at this time of year. Alternative was to open terrace door to cool room but get noise, dust and pollution. Expect more from a 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amm1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratEti, Genel Müdür at Pera Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel.

I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our heritage building, its history and the features of your room. However, I am concerned to read that you found the services to be inconsistent. I also shared this comment with our Housekeeping department.

You also mentioned that the air condition was not cooling at a time of year. All of our air conditions are set to seasonal standards and can be arranged in between certain degrees. I am truly sorry to hear that it caused you an unpleasant experience.

We wish to serve you with great care and attention to detail as we strive to serve you even better each time.
Hope to welcome you back to Pera Palace Hotel soon.

With warm regards,

Murat Eti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Situated in the neighborhood of The GALATA TOWER. Surrounded by SHOPS MUSEUMS NICE INT’L and TURKISH RESTAURANTS (indeed there is a small and one of the most delicious restaurants in the city j across the street from the hotel )
The personnel at the hotel it’s so kind and treat you with ENGLISH MANNERS!!! They make you feel like the most important guest !!!
The CONCIERGE is always happy to help you and gives you tips to visit city
The Hotel offers a daily Buffet Breakfast which is wonderful, in the afternoons they also have ENGLISH TEA TIME with delicious treats
You may also find a very pretty BAKERY SHOP inside the hotel as well as very charming terrace

The rooms are very comfortable ,quiet and spacious we were 3 pers in a suite that has a couch and chairs where you can seat to watch TV

I highly recommend this HOTEL !!! Love to come back!! There’s also a Taxi station on the corner which is very comfortable !! and it is about 15 min away from the Egyptian Bazaar and the Harbour .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank seeker54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratEti, Genel Müdür at Pera Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent excursion at Pera Palace Hotel.

It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your room, our location and the welcoming service that me and my staff are happy to provide. I am also very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our famous Patisserie de Pera.

Thank you once again, for your comments and your support.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again when your travel plans brings you back to Istanbul.

Sincerely,

Murat Eti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We loved this hotel. From what I understand, it was recently remodeled. It was beautiful and welcoming. The staff attended to our every needs. They even walked us to the taxi stand to make sure we found a driver who knew where we were going. The entire hotel was super clean including our rooms. The rooms were spacious with great views and the bathrooms large and modern. We had 3 adults in one of our rooms and there was plenty of space. The beds were comfortable and the bedding soft and inviting.

My sisters did the afternoon tea and really enjoyed the experience. They had tons of fun singing along with the piano player. He was quite the entertainer. The breakfast buffet had a huge selection of foods from around the world. A picky eater could definitely find something delicious. We ate dinner at the hotel one night. It was the only thing that was average about the hotel.

If you are looking for the perfect spot to stay, the Pera Palace Hotel is it. Plus the location is very central. We will definitely return.

Room tip: Request a room with a view of the Bosphorus.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratEti, Genel Müdür at Pera Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Melissa Z,

Thank you for posting such a positive and detailed review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel.

I am particularly pleased that you appreciated the hotel, the services and most importantly the well being feeling we are trying to create through our warm welcome since the first moment our guests arrive to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Pera Palace Hotel, hopefully in the very near future.


Kind regards,

Murat Eti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews