We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveller rating
1,016
296
63
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
296
63
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews agatha christie orient express golden horn historical hotel greta garbo agatha restaurant ernest hemingway modern turkey famous guests turn down service modern amenities marble bathroom luxury hotel public areas small balcony pierre loti pillow menu
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful historic hotel. Mix of modern and traditional style. Very charming lobby, spotless clean. Extremely good professional stuff happy to share historic information about hotel. You can find signed books from well known authors such as Paulo Coelho

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 768vp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratEti, Genel Müdür at Pera Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay here at the Pera Palace Hotel.

We are pleased to read your kind words about the historical atmosphere that we aim to protect and to know that the modern features are appreciated by our dear guests.

I am particularly pleased that you found the hotel and the staff to be extremely good and professional and that you were informed about the history of our hotel. Thank you also for sharing the detail about our signed book collection in Pera Palace Hotel.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Pera Palace Hotel, hopefully in the very near future.


Sincerely,

Murat Eti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Very nice historical and charming place, clean, good breakfast, warm service!
Nice location with lots of restaurants and shops at short walking distance.

The only not so good thing is the bed: mattress too soft.

Room tip: Upper floors to minimize street noise.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lilianam842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratEti, Genel Müdür at Pera Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest,

I am so glad to have read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Pera Palace Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience on tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our heritage building, its history and our warm welcome since the first moment our guests arrive to the hotel. It is good to know that our location provided such added value for you.

Thank you for sharing with us that the only inconvenience for you was the soft mattress. Please feel welcome to inform us about your choice at your future stay. Our House Keeping Departement will be happy to help for arranging your bed according to your pereference.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back soon at Pera Palace Hotel .

Murat Eti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We booked a Golden Horn view, 6 months prior to the trip
We glimpsed the Golden Horn over an expressway on floor 2 (hotel apparently fully booked)
It was impossible to open balcony door because of noise and pollution of cars
In addition, the 2nd floor has floodlights so the curtains have to closed at night
Bathroom okay for one person. Shower over high bath
Staff lovely, location great but I was extremely disappointed with the hotel
Kerry
Sydney Australia

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratEti, Genel Müdür at Pera Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Kerry,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Pera Palace Hotel, the pearl of Istanbul.
We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience.

I was however concerned to learn that you found your room noisy and that you were uncomfortable because of the pollution and the floodlights. Istanbul is a vibrant city and we are in the heart of art, entertainment and night life which is very benefitial but sometimes not realy a silent spot.

Please feel free to contact us from gr@perapalace.com about the incident and we will note to your profile that you would prefer to have a room blocked to another side of the building.

We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and make their experience memorable and special. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back and restore your faith in the Pera Palace Hotel.

Yours faithfully,

Murat Eti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Words can’t express how much we enjoyed in this beautiful Pera Palace Hotel. It made me feel like going home again after a wonderful stay last year. A very special thanks to Ahmet Bayar - Front Office Manager who assisted me to confirm the booking, this stay wouldn’t be possible without his assistance. He kindly upgraded our booking to the most stunning suite “Ernest Hemingway” on the fourth floor with early check in. We also received a welcome letter signed by Mr. Murat Eti - General Manager along with a bottle of wine and fruits, thank you so much for this kind gesture!
Suite is amazing with a balcony facing towards the famous Istiklal Street and Hotel Palazzo. It has a spacious living room and a big master bedroom which is elegantly designed, I loved this room.
Staff are amazing as they are friendly and attentive as always, it’s worth to mention Siva from Guest Relations who took us in the oldest elevator in Istanbul and Ugur from Reception. We are so privileged to have this memorable stay and looking forward to staying with you again! Thanks to the entire Team and the Management!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dayakanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratEti, Genel Müdür at Pera Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay here at the Pera Palace Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that your second stay with us met your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your comments about the Ernest Hemingway suite and it's elegant design. Pera Palace Hotel's themed rooms are designed to fit the personal preferences of our famous guests.

I have shared your comments with my collegues and they are very happy that their services made your stay in our hotel a memorable and privilaged one.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Pera Palace Hotel, hopefully in the very near future.


Sincerely,

Murat Eti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

From a warm welcome, good information about the history of the hotel this stay was perfect.
We stayed on the 6th floor with balcony looking over the Golden Horn and the view was great. Only negative thing about the room is the noise from the street below.
The breakfast was good, but best of all was the always perfect service you got from the waiter and his team - thanks a lot.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skovmose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuratEti, Genel Müdür at Pera Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay here at the Pera Palace Hotel.

We are doing our best to preserve this legendary cultural heritage, aiming to take our guests through a time tunnel to experience the nostalgia and finesse of a bygone era.
Also I would like to thank you sincerely for your kind words regarding our colleagues. I have shared your kind feedback with our F&B team and they are very happy to hear that you found their service to be perfect.

We appreciate your feedback about the noise from the street, since it helps us improve our service and your experience.
Istanbul is a vibrant city and we are in the heart of art, entertainment and night life which is very benefitial but sometimes not realy a silent spot.
You are welcome to contact us at gr@pera.palace.com for letting my team know that you would prefer to have a quiet room blocked to another side of the building.

Again thank you for taking the time and I hope to meet you in person next time.

I wish you many healthy days and look forward to welcoming you back to Pera Palace Hote in the near future.


Kind regards,

Murat Eti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews