We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Citadel Hotel
Ranked #181 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Sea view, very clean rooms. Excellent service. The menu comes from the best chef. Restaurant with sea view. The professional staff is always at your service, day and night. I can recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are wellcome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank EAC-TourismExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear EAC-TourismExpert,
Thanks for visiting and enjoying the residence services at “Citadel Hotel”. We deeply appreciate your kind feedback and comments. We sincerely hope that your trip was really enjoyable and memorable. It was truly a great pleasure to have you as a guest at our hotel. We are looking forward to see you with us soon again.
Kindest Regards,
Aytekin GUC
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Citadel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed for six days in this hotel last summer. It has a great location, beautiful sea view and friendly helpful staff. You can find many shops and restaurants just behind the hotel. The atmosphere is very comfortable and the breakfast is really good. It has a nice shaded outdoor sitting area for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abaqkhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Abaq Khalil,
We wish to express sincere thanks for your cooperation with “Citadel Hotel”. We greatly appreciate that you took a moment to write your warm comments regarding our performance. We are very happy to know that you stayed fully satisfied with the hotel hospitality. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Best Regards,
Aytekin GUC
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Citadel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Despite of the small sizes of the rooms the stay was excellent because of the nice staff and the great location nearby J F Kennedy street and the old city, you can go every where by walking and enjoy the charm of Old Istanbul.
I stayed there in March 2015

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Mohammad A,

On behalf of the hotels staff and management, I would like to thank you for choosing “Citadel Hotel”. I hope that the hotel’s service level could meet and exceed all your expectations. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in all your beginnings!

Best Regards,
Aytekin GUC
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Citadel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I stayed at the BW Citadel for a few days last week. I was very satisfied with all aspects of my stay. The hotel has an excellent location and I was able to walk within 10 mins. to all the major sites that I wanted to visit such as Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya, Top Kapi etc. The sea view from the room was excellent. Breakfast was included with the room and was excellent.

Above all the staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. They helped me plan out my visits during my stay and did everything to make my stay very enjoyable.

I have no hesitation recommending this hotel to my friends and will definitely stay there again when I visit Istanbul

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsingh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the hotels staff and management, I would like to thank you for choosing “Citadel Hotel”. We greatly appreciate that you took a moment to write your warm comments regarding our performance. We are happy to know that you stayed fully satisfied with the hotel hospitality. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guest. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in all your beginnings!
Best Regards,
Aytekin GUC
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Citadel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Our tour group stopped here for lunch. Great outdoor dining, with an awesome view of the harbor/ Build up against the old citadel walls.

Perfect location, excellent dining, clean rest rooms. Fast and efficient service for a large group dropping in. good wifi.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWThePresidentHotel, Genel Müdür at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honoured to welcome you to “BEST WESTERN CITADEL HOTEL”. We are forever grateful that you shared your ideas with us and other travelers. Our aim is just to make satisfy our guest to have a memorable and pleasant holiday .We will do our best in order to serve your needs in the way that will meet and exceed your expectations. Thanks alot for your kindly comment and giving your time to write your ideas about your accommodation and experiences during your holiday . We will be always honoured to see you again at BW CITADEL HOTEL for your next trip to Istanbul.
Kindest Regards,
Aytekin Guç
General Manager
BEST WESTERN CITADEL HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Sultanahmet
Kalyon Hotel Istanbul
Kalyon Hotel Istanbul
#299 of 1,175 in Istanbul
510 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#117 of 1,175 in Istanbul
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#50 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,582 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Citadel Hotel

Address: Kennedy Caddesi Sahil Yolu No.32 | Ahirkapi, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#79 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#139 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: €43 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Citadel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing